3D Printing and Additive Manufacturing: Principles and Applications (Fifth Edition) by
A comprehensive and updated text about different types of AM technologies, their respective advantages, shortcomings and potential applications.
Additive Manufacturing by
This book highlights the latest advancements in additive manufacturing, taking an application oriented approach. It includes new material on traditional polymer based rapid prototyping technologies, additive manufacturing of metals and alloys including related design issues.
Additive Manufacturing by
Special topic volume with invited peer-reviewed papers only
Additive Manufacturing: Fundamentals and Advancements by
This book covers all aspects of AM and incorporates information regarding trends, historical developments, classifications, materials, tooling, software issues, dynamic design, principles, limitations, and communication interfaces.
Additive Manufacturing of Emerging Materials by
This book provides a solid background for understanding the immediate past, the ongoing present, and the emerging trends of additive manufacturing (also known as 3D printing), with an emphasis on innovations and advances in its use for a wide spectrum of manufacturing applications.
Additive Manufacturing Technology by
Provides comprehensive and in-depth knowledge of the latest advances in various additive manufacturing technologies for polymeric materials, metals, multi-materials, functionally graded materials, and cell-laden bio-inks. It also details the application of numerical modeling in facilitating the design and optimization of materials, processes, and printed parts in additive manufacturing
Advances in Additive Manufacturing Processes by
Advances in Additive Manufacturing Processes informs readers about the breadth of 3D printing processes. Chapters cover the basic knowledge of additive techniques and their industrial applications with relevant examples. The improvements in each method and their recent technical achievements with practical experimental data are highlighted. The book presents eight types of 3D printing processes, covering a diverse range of technologies which represent the industry. The contents also cover selected topics of relevance to additive manufacturing which include the formation of defects and factors that affect the mechanical properties of the additively manufactured components. Chapters also provide recent guidelines for adapting additive manufacturing processes to increase productivity and reduce manufacturing cost.
Advances in Metal Additive Manufacturing by
Advances in Metal Additive Manufacturing explains fundamental information and the latest research on new technologies, including powder bed fusion, direct energy deposition using high energy beams, and hybrid additive and subtractive methods. This book introduces readers to the technology, provides everything needed to understand how the different stages work together, and inspires to think beyond traditional metal processing to capture new ideas in metal. Chapters offer an introduction on metal additive manufacturing, processes, and properties and standards and then present surveys on the most significant international advances in metal additive manufacturing. Throughout, the book presents a focus on the effect of important process parameters on the microstructure, mechanical properties and wear behavior of additively manufactured parts
ASM Handbook, Volume 24: Additive Manufacturing Processes by
A brand new volume in the ASM Handbook series that addresses the current and rapidly expanding importance of additive manufacturing. The book describes AM processing of a wide variety of materials, illustrating differences in characteristics of metal alloys produced by AM processes in contrast to conventional processes. Volume 24 also covers direct-write processes, which take advantage of AM processes to combine materials and devices for multifunctional engineering applications.
Digital Modeling by
Professional modeling is the foundation of every aspect of the 3D production pipeline and is essential to the success of any 3D computer graphics project. This book covers the process of producing realistic graphics, and concepts that can be applied to modeling in any industry 3D software, such as 3ds Max, LightWave 3D, Maya, Modo, Silo, XSI, ZBrush and other programs.
Fundamentals of Additive Manufacturing for the Practitioner by
the core book in Wiley's Additive Manufacturing Skills in Practice series, Fundamentals of Additive Manufacturing for the Practitioner provides an introduction to the methods and techniques needed to transition from traditional to additive manufacturing. The book opens by explaining how traditional manufacturing work roles change as industries move into additive manufacturing. Subsequent chapters follow the flow of the typical production process and explain topics such as additive manufacturing materials, processes, inputs, machine and build preparation, post-processing, and best practices. Case study examples in every chapter present common manufacturing issues or questions, then work through how to address them using additive manufacturing techniques. Each chapter also includes a problems/opportunities section that prompts readers to apply the chapter's techniques to their own work. Throughout the book, key options and decisions are highlighted to help practitioners understand how additive manufacturing changes existing workflows. Diagrams and tables are used liberally to present concepts in a visual way. Once readers master the book's content, they can use other titles in the Skills in Practice series to develop more advanced skills for specific industries and job functions
A guide to additive manufacturing by
This open access book gives both a theoretical and practical overview of several important aspects of additive manufacturing (AM). It is written in an educative style to enable the reader to understand and apply the material. It begins with an introduction to AM technologies and the general workflow, as well as an overview of the current standards within AM. In the following chapter, a more in-depth description is given of design optimization and simulation for AM in polymers and metals, including practical guidelines for topology optimization and the use of lattice structures. Special attention is also given to the economics of AM and when the technology offers a benefit compared to conventional manufacturing processes. This is followed by a chapter with practical insights into how AM materials and processing parameters are developed for both material extrusion and powder bed fusion. The final chapter describes functionally graded AM in various materials and technologies. Throughout the book, a large number of industrial applications are described to exemplify the benefits of AM
Mastering 3D Printing: A Guide to Modeling, Printing, and Prototyping by
Mastering 3D Printing shows how to get the most out of your printer, including how to design models, choose materials, work with different printers, and integrate 3D printing with traditional prototyping to make techniques like sand casting more efficient.
Mastering AutoCAD 2021 and AutoCAD LT 2021 by
The book covers CAD interface basics, drafting tools, how to use hatches, fields, and tables, and advanced skills like attributes, dynamic bocks, drawing curves, and solid fills.
Optimal Design Exploiting 3D Printing and Metamaterials by
This book explores the potential for combining recent advances from three fields - metamaterials, automated optimal design and 3D printing. The role of metamaterials in innovative device design is explored, and the development of 3D printing techniques for successfully fabricating new devices from these materials is examined
A Practical Guide to Design for Additive Manufacturing by
This book provides practical guidance on how to design parts to gain the maximum benefit from what additive manufacturing (AM) can offer. It includes in-depth chapters on designing for polymer AM and metal AM and their corresponding design guidelines.