Applied Quantum Mechanics
by
With new coverage of quantum engineering and quantum information processing, the 3rd edition of this bestseller provides a uniquely practical introduction to quantum mechanics. Updated throughout, and supported by MATLAB code and instructor solutions, it is ideal for senior undergraduate and graduate students in engineering and materials science.
Convergence: Artificial Intelligence and Quantum Computing
by
A collection of essays from 20 renowned, international authors working in industry, academia, and government, Convergence: Artificial Intelligence and Quantum Computing explains the impending convergence of artificial intelligence and quantum computing. A diversity of viewpoints is presented, each offering their view of this coming watershed event. In the book, you’ll discover that we’re on the cusp of seeing the stuff of science fiction become reality, with huge implications for ripping up the existing social fabric, global economy, and current geopolitical order.
From Distributed Quantum Computing to Quantum Internet Computing
by
There have been tremendous developments in quantum computing, quantum cryptography, quantum communications, and the quantum internet in recent decades, leading to what has been called "the new quantum age". The quantum internet will not necessarily replace the internet we know and use today, but has potential to complement it.
Intelligent quantum information processing
by
The book discusses the foundations of intelligent quantum information processing applied to several real-life engineering problems, including intelligent quantum systems, intelligent quantum communication, intelligent process optimization, and intelligent quantum distributed networks.
Introduction to Quantum Cryptography
by
Quantum cryptography for advanced undergraduate students in computer science, physics, engineering or applied mathematics. Requiring no prior exposure to quantum computing and can also serve as a playful introduction to the basics of quantum computing, illustrated with applications to quantum cryptography.
Law and Policy for the Quantum Age
by
It is often said that quantum technologies are poised to change the world as we know it, but cutting through the hype, what will quantum technologies actually mean for countries and their citizens? In Law and Policy for the Quantum Age, Chris Jay Hoofnagle and Simson L. Garfinkel explain the genesis of quantum information science (QIS) and the resulting quantum technologies that are most exciting: quantum sensing, computing, and communication. This groundbreaking, timely text explains how quantum technologies work, how countries will likely employ QIS for future national defense and what the legal landscapes will be for these nations, and how companies might (or might not) profit from the technology. Hoofnagle and Garfinkel argue that the consequences of QIS are so profound that we must begin planning for them today. This title is available as Open Access on Cambridge Core.
Modern Quantum Physics
by
Modern Quantum Mechanics and Quantum Information surveys the fundamental aspects of quantum mechanics against the backdrop of its use in modern science applications. The book covers several topics in modern quantum mechanics and quantum information that do not appear in older texts.
Modern Quantum Theory
by
In the last few decades quantum theory has experienced an extensive revival owing to the rapid development of quantum information and quantum technologies. Based on a series of courses taught by the authors, the book takes the reader on a journey from the beginnings of quantum theory in the early twentieth century to the realm of quantum-information processing in the twenty-first.
Quantum Computation and Quantum Information
by
This book presents the basics of quantum computing and quantum information theory. It emphasizes the mathematical aspects and the historical continuity of both algorithms and information theory when passing from classical to quantum settings.The book begins with several classical algorithms relevant for quantum computing and of interest in their own right.
Quantum Computing: From Alice to Bob
by
Quantum Computing: From Alice to Bob provides a distinctive and accessible introduction to the rapidly growing fields of quantum information science (QIS) and quantum computing (QC). While broadly accessible, the book provides a solid conceptual and formal understanding of quantum states and entanglement—the key ingredients in quantum computing.
Quantum Information Processing
by
This new edition of a well-received textbook provides a concise introduction to both the theoretical and experimental aspects of quantum information at the graduate level. While the previous edition focused on theory, the book now incorporates discussions of experimental platforms. Quantum Information Processing: Theory and Implementation will be essential to graduate students studying quantum information as well as and researchers in other areas of physics who wish to gain knowledge in the field.
Quantum Information Science
by
This book provides an introduction to quantum information science, the science at the basis of the new quantum revolution of this century. It teaches the reader to build and program a quantum computer and leverage its potential. Aimed at quantum physicists and computer scientists, the book covers several topics, including quantum algorithms, quantum chemistry, and quantum engineering of superconducting qubits.
Quantum Information Theory
by
If the carriers of information are governed by quantum mechanics, new principles for information processing apply. This graduate textbook introduces the underlying mathematical theory for quantum communication, computation, and cryptography. A focus lies on the concept of quantum channels, understanding figures of merit, e.g. fidelities and entropies in the quantum world, and understanding the interrelationship of various quantum information processing protocols.
Quantum Machine Learning
by
This book presents the research into and application of machine learning in quantum computation, known as quantum machine learning (QML). It presents a comparison of quantum machine learning, classical machine learning, and traditional programming, along with the usage of quantum computing, towards improving traditional machine learning algorithms through case-studies.
Semidefinite Programming in Quantum Information Science
by
Semidefinite programs (SDPs) are a class of optimisation problems that find application in numerous areas of physics, engineering and mathematics. Semidefinite programming is particularly suited to problems in quantum physics and quantum information science. Following a review of the theory of semidefinite programming, the book proceeds to describe how it can be used to address a wide range of important problems from across quantum information science.
Theory of Quantum Information with Memory
by
This book provides an up-to-date account of current research in quantum information theory, at the intersection of theoretical computer science, quantum physics, and mathematics. The book confronts many unprecedented theoretical challenges generated by infinite dimensionality and memory effects in quantum communication. The book will also equip readers with all the required mathematical tools to understand these essential questions.
Topics on Quantum Information Science
by
This book is devoted to current research topics in quantum information science. Chapters address issues related to the implementation of new quantum information technologies and discuss developments involving the application of information-theoretical ideas to the analysis of fundamental problems at the frontiers of contemporary physics.