The Art of Engineering Leadership by
After an introductory chapter on fundamental questions such as the organization's purpose, values, and strategic goals, key elements of leadership in systems design are introduced, including requirements engineering, architecture design, and model-based development.The structure of the book follows the process of developing and implementing strategic goals. However, each chapter can also be read on its own, as it forms a self-contained unit. This book makes the leadership task understandable, discussable and learnable for developers. It thus helps managers to shape change in their own field of work or to grow into a new role.
Control Systems Engineering by
Highly regarded for its accessibility and focus on practical applications, Control Systems Engineering offers students a comprehensive introduction to the design and analysis of feedback systems that support modern technology. Going beyond theory and abstract mathematics to translate key concepts into physical control systems design, this text presents real-world case studies, challenging chapter questions, and detailed explanations with an emphasis on computer aided design. Abundant illustrations facilitate comprehension, with over 800 photos, diagrams, graphs, and tables designed to help students visualize complex concepts.
DeGarmo's Materials and Processes in Manufacturing by
Guiding engineering and technology students for over five decades, DeGarmo's Materials and Processes in Manufacturing provides a comprehensive introduction to manufacturing materials, systems, and processes. Coverage of materials focuses on properties and behavior, favoring a practical approach over complex mathematics; analytical equations and mathematical models are only presented when they strengthen comprehension and provide clarity. Material production processes are examined in the context of practical application to promote efficient understanding of basic principles, and broad coverage of manufacturing processes illustrates the mechanisms of each while exploring their respective advantages and limitations.
The Engineering Executive's Primer by
As an engineering manager, you almost always have someone in your company to turn to for advice: a peer on another team, your manager, or even the head of engineering. But who do you turn to if you're the head of engineering? Engineering executives have a challenging learning curve, and many folks excitedly start their first executive role only to leave frustrated within the first 18 months.
Engineering Managers Handbook by
A comprehensive guide to engineering management packed with tips, tricks, and techniques to drive results
Engineers' Practical Databook by
This databook is an essential handbook for every engineering student or professional. Engineers' Practical Databook provides a concise and useful source of up-to-date essential formula, charts, and data for the student or practicing engineer, technologist, applied mathematician or undergraduate scientist.
Fundamentals of Mechanical Vibrations by
Shigley's Mechanical Engineering Design is intended for students beginning the study of mechanical engineering design. Students will find that the text inherently directs them into familiarity with both the basics of design decisions and the standards of industrial components. It combines the straightforward focus on fundamentals that instructors have come to expect, with a modern emphasis on design and new applications. This edition maintains the well-designed approach that has made this book the standard in machine design for nearly 50 years
Fundamentals of Thermodynamics by
Fundamentals of Engineering Thermodynamics, 10th Edition offers a comprehensive introduction to essential principles and applications in the context of engineering. In the Tenth Edition the book retains its characteristic rigor and systematic approach to thermodynamics with enhanced pedagogical features that aid in student comprehension. Detailed appendices provide instant reference; chapter summaries review terminology, equations, and key concepts; and updated data and graphics increase student engagement while enhancing understanding.
Integration of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering with IoT by
The book provides researchers, professionals, and students with a resource on the basic principles of IoT and its applications, as well as a guide to practicing engineers who want to understand how the Internet of Things can be implemented for different fields of mechanical and manufacturing engineering.
Introduction to Sensors for Electrical and Mechanical Engineers by
The objective of this book is to provide the basic knowledge to electrical and mechanical engineers, engineering students and hobbyist from the field of sensors to help them with the selection of “proper” sensors for their designs. No background knowledge in electrical engineering is required, all the necessary basics are provided. The book explains how a sensor works, in what ranges it can be used, with what accuracy etc. It also provides examples of industrial application for selected sensors.
Kinematics and Dynamics of Mechanical Systems by
Updated throughout for the third edition, Kinematics and Dynamics of Mechanical Systems: Implementation in MATLAB® and Simscape Multibody™ offers step-by-step instruction on the fundamentals of mechanism kinematics, synthesis, statics and dynamics, alongside demonstrating its real-world applications.
Machinery's Handbook: Toolbox by
Since the first edition published more than 100 years ago, Machinery's Handbook has been the most popular engineering resource of all time. Universally considered the principal reference in the manufacturing and mechanical industries, the Handbook is the ultimate collection of essential information needed by engineers, designers, drafters, metalworkers, toolmakers, machinists, educators, students, and serious home hobbyists. From engineering and design departments, machine and metalworking shops, and a wide range of manufacturing and industrial facilities, to countless classrooms and workshops worldwide, this is the must-have technical reference.
Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, 12th Edition by
This 100th Anniversary Edition has been extensively updated to deliver current, authoritative coverage of the topics most critical to today’s Mechanical Engineer. Featuring contributions from more than 160 global experts, Marks’ Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Twelfth Edition, offers instant access to a wealth of practical information on every essential aspect of mechanical engineering. It provides clear, concise answers to thousands of mechanical engineering questions. You get, accurate data and calculations along with clear explanations of current principles, important codes, standards, and practices.
Mechanical Engineering by
This established textbook is revised in line with the technical qualifications of new engineering apprenticeship standards at Level 3. Four new chapters cover static and dynamic engineering systems, fluid systems and additive manufacturing. It has worked examples, student activities, quizzes throughout the text, and end-of-unit questions.
Mechanical Engineering for Makers by
This practical, user-friendly reference book of common mechanical engineering concepts is geared toward makers who don't have (or want) an engineering degree but need to know the essentials of basic mechanical elements to successfully accomplish their personal projects. The book provides practical mechanical engineering information (supplemented with the applicable math, science, physics, and engineering theory) without being boring like a typical textbook.
Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, 9E by
This title is designed for engineers and analysts working with calculations of loads and stress. It includes information on joints, bearing and shear stress, experimental stress analysis, and stress concentrations.
Springer Handbook of Mechanical Engineering by
his comprehensive Springer Handbook covers all major areas encompassed by the broad field of mechanical engineering. This second, substantially updated edition with many new chapters provides easily accessible but authoritative information in a clear structure. The book starts with concise chapters that cover the most important fundamentals of mathematics, mechanics and thermodynamics needed specifically in the engineering disciplines. It then provides a holistic description of the most relevant materials in engineering, including a discussion of mechanical and physical properties on the microscopic as well as the macroscopic scale. Additional chapters put special emphasis on corrosion, tribology and inspection. Manufacturing techniques and machining processes, from traditional casting and forming to state-of-the-art precision machining on the microscopic scale are also extensively covered. An extra chapter focuses on quality control. Contents continue with in depth descriptions of machine and system design, from machine elements over engineering design for piston machines, pressure vessels, heat exchangers, turbomachinery and construction machines. A completely new part is dedicated to the various areas of industries in mobility on ground, air and water. A brief outlook into related fields of electrical engineering and power generation provides an ideal starting point for the practitioner venturing in these areas. The book concludes with an annex summarizing important key data for practical reference in the day-to-day work of an engineer. Written by distinguished experts from industry and academia, this comprehensive Springer Handbook provides authoritative and state-of-the-art information of international validity for the professional engineer and those to be.