Model-based reliability systems engineering by
This book introduces a new Model-Based Reliability System Engineering (MBRSE) methodology, including its concept connotation, basic theory and technologies, framework of integrated platform and engineering application cases. Different from traditional Reliability System Engineering (RSE) methods that mainly rely on the management of documents, MBRSE is model centric method, with which the design for hexability (including "reliability, maintainability, testability, supportability, environmental adaptability and safety") is performed by the revolution of united models in complete R&D fields and the process of closed- loop failure mitigation. This method can integrate all techniques and approaches of reliability engineering into the main process of R&D, and therefore is considered as a generalized hexability design and analysis tool.
Generic systems engineering : a methodical approach to complexity management by
The work gives a historical outline of the development trends in systems engineering (SE) up to the present. This includes a systematic examination of the various models and process concepts of SE. Based on this, the Generic Systems Engineering (GSE) is developed, consisting of a new meta-model, which can be combined with a project management-integrated process concept in a problem-solving-oriented manner and can be permanently updated or supplemented. Eight test examples show possible fields of application of the GSE, which range from virtual product development to field data feedback into it.
Systems Engineering for the Digital Age by
Systems Engineering for the Digital Age: Practitioner Perspectives covers methods and tools that are made possible by the latest developments in computational modeling, descriptive modeling languages, semantic web technologies, and describes how they can be integrated into existing systems engineering practice, how best to manage their use, and how to help train and educate systems engineers of today and the future. This book explains how digital models can be leveraged for enhancing engineering trades, systems risk and maturity, and the design of safe, secure, and resilient systems, providing an update on the methods, processes, and tools to synthesize, analyze, and make decisions in management, mission engineering, and system of systems.
INCOSE Systems Engineering Handbook by
The International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE) Systems Engineering Handbook describes the state-of-the-good-practice of systems engineering. The result is a comprehensive guide to systems engineering activities across any number of possible projects. From automotive to defense to healthcare to infrastructure, systems engineering practitioners are at the heart of any project built on complex systems.
Systems Engineering Demystified by
ystems engineering helps us to understand, specify, and develop complex systems, and is applied across a wide set of disciplines. As systems and their associated problems become increasingly complex in this evermore connected world, the need for more rigorous, demonstrable, and repeatable techniques also increases.
Written by Professor Jon Holt – an internationally recognized systems engineering expert – this book provides a blend of technical and business aspects you need to understand in order to develop successful systems. You'll start with systems engineering basics and understand the complexity, communication, and different stakeholders' views of the system. The book then covers essential aspects of model-based systems engineering, systems, life cycles, and processes, along with techniques to develop systems. Moving on, you'll explore system models and visualization techniques, focusing on the SysML, and discover how solutions can be defined by developing effective system design, verification, and validation techniques. The book concludes by taking you through key management processes and systems engineering best practices and guidelines.
Systems Engineering in the Fourth Industrial Revolution by
Systems Engineering in the Fourth Industrial Revolution: Big Data, Novel Technologies, and Modern Systems Engineering offers a guide to the recent changes in systems engineering prompted by the current challenging and innovative industrial environment called the Fourth Industrial Revolution—INDUSTRY 4.0. This book contains advanced models, innovative practices, and state-of-the-art research findings on systems engineering. The contributors, an international panel of experts on the topic, explore the key elements in systems engineering that have shifted towards data collection and analytics, available and used in the design and development of systems and also in the later life-cycle stages of use and retirement.
Systems Engineering by
The book covers systems and systems engineering, systems methods, models, and analytical techniques as well as systems management and control methods. It discusses systems concepts, emphasizing system life cycle, and includes coverage of systems design processes and the major activities involved. It offers hands-on exercises after each chapter, giving students a solid understanding of system requirements, and uses a software package (CORE) to introduce the requirement management process.
The Engineering Design of Systems: Models and Method by
New for the third edition, chapters on: Complete Exercise of the SE Process, System Science and Analytics and The Value of Systems Engineering The book takes a model-based approach to key systems engineering design activities and introduces methods and models used in the real world.
Risk Modeling, Assessment, and Management, Fourth Edition by
Presents systems-based theory, methodology, and applications in risk modeling, assessment, and management This book examines risk analysis, focusing on quantifying risk and constructing probabilities for real-world decision-making, including engineering, design, technology, institutions, organizations, and policy.
Systems Engineering Analysis, Design, Development: Concepts, Principles, and Practices by
This excellent text will be useful to every system engineer (SE) regardless of the domain. It covers ALL relevant SE material and does so in a very clear, methodical fashion.
Systems Engineering Handbook by
The objective of the International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE) Systems Engineering Handbook is to describe key process activities performed by systems engineers and other engineering professionals throughout the life cycle of a system. The book covers a wide range of fundamental system concepts that broaden the thinking of the systems engineering practitioner, such as system thinking, system science, life cycle management, specialty engineering, system of systems, and agile and iterative methods. This book also defines the discipline and practice of systems engineering for students and practicing professionals alike, providing an authoritative reference that is acknowledged worldwide. The latest edition of the INCOSE Systems Engineering Handbook: Is consistent with ISO/IEC/IEEE 15288:2015 Systems and software engineering - System life cycle process and the Guide to the Systems Engineering Body of Knowledge (SEBoK), Has been updated to include the latest concepts of the INCOSE working groups, Is the body of knowledge for the INCOSE Certification Process.
Model Based Systems Engineering: Fundamentals and Methods by
This book is a contribution to the definition of a model based system engineering (MBSE) approach, designed to meet the objectives laid out by the INCOSE. After pointing out the complexity that jeopardizes a lot of system developments, the book examines fundamental aspects of systems under consideration. It goes on to address methodological issues and proposes a methodic approach of MBSE that provides, unlike current practices, systematic and integrated model-based engineering processes. An annex describes relevant features of the VHDL-AMS language supporting the methodological issues described in the book.
Complex Systems and Systems of Systems Engineering by
With the growing maturity of information and communication technologies, systems have been interconnected within growing networks, yielding new services through a combination of the system functionalities. This leads to an increasing complexity that has to be managed in order to take advantage of these system integrations. This book provides key answers as to how such systems of systems can be engineered and how their complexity can be mastered.
Systems Engineering Principles and Practice by
Systems Engineering: Principles and Practice provides an educationally sound, entry-level approach to the subject, describing tools and techniques essential for the development of complex systems. Exhaustively classroom tested, the text continues the tradition of utilizing models to assist in grasping abstract concepts, emphasizing application and practice.
Systems Requirements and Process Reengineering by
Aiming to provide a blueprint for aligning business process with business objectives, this book covers practical methods, real-life case studies and commercial software tools relating to process re-engineering
Human Factors in Systems Engineering by
The book describes the cutting-edge field of Lean for Systems Engineering and the new intellectual product Lean Enablers for Systems Engineering, LEfSE, a comprehensive checklist of 194 practices of Systems Engineering, focused on creating value without waste in large technological programs
System Engineering Management by
Attempts to define all the design and development requirements for new systems and products, covering such areas as quality control, engineering design methods, automation, process control, cost analysis, software implementation and delivery