LibGuides: Generative AI: Essentials

Journals

Advances in Distributed Computing and Artificial Intelligence Journal (ADCAIJ) ISSN: 2255-2863 The Advances in Distributed Computing and Artificial Intelligence Journal is an open access journal that publishes articles which contribute new results associated with distributed computing and artificial intelligence, and their application in different areas, such as the Deep Learning, Generative AI, Electronic commerce, Smart Grids, IoT, Distributed Computing and so on. These technologies are changing constantly as a result of the large research and technical effort being undertaken in both universities and businesses. Authors are solicited to contribute to the journal by submitting articles that illustrate research results, projects, surveying works and industrial experiences that describe significant advances in the areas of computing. ADCAIJ focuses attention in the exchange of ideas between scientists and technicians. Both, academic and business areas, are essential to facilitate the development of systems that meet the demands of today's society.
Artificial Intelligence and Law ISSN: 0924-8463 This journal seeks papers that address the development of formal or computational models of legal knowledge, reasoning, and decision making. It also includes in-depth studies of innovative artificial intelligence systems that are being used in the legal domain, and gives space to studies addressing the legal, ethical and social implications of the use of artificial intelligence in law. It welcomes interdisciplinary approaches including not only artificial intelligence and jurisprudence, but also logic, machine learning, cognitive psychology, linguistics, or philosophy. In addition to original research contributions, this journal welcomes book reviews as well as research notes posing interesting and timely research challenges.
Artifical Intelligence Review ISSN: 0269-2821 Artificial Intelligence Review is a fully open access journal publishing state-of-the-art research in artificial intelligence and cognitive science. Publishes critical evaluations of applications, techniques, and algorithms in the field. Provides a platform for researchers and application developers. Presents refereed survey and tutorial articles. Offers reviews and commentary on significant developments.
Discover Artificial Intelligence ISSN: 2731-003X Discover Artificial Intelligence covers both the theory and the applications of AI in areas such as industry, healthcare and medical diagnostics, transport, agriculture, education, and economics. It also covers AI as it relates to machine and deep learning, data analytics, knowledge reasoning and discovery, natural language processing, computer vision, robotics, as well as social sciences, ethics, legal issues and regulation.
IAES International Journal of Artificial Intelligence ISSN: 2089-4872 Publishes articles in the field of artificial intelligence (AI). The scope covers all artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) areas and their applications in the following topics: neural networks; fuzzy logic; simulated biological evolution algorithms (like genetic algorithms, ant colony optimization, etc); reasoning and evolution; intelligence applications; computer vision and speech understanding; multimedia and cognitive informatics, data mining and machine learning tools, heuristic and AI planning strategies and tools, computational theories of learning; technology and computing (like particle swarm optimization); intelligent system architectures; knowledge representation; bioinformatics; natural language processing; multiagent systems; supervised learning; unsupervised learning; deep learning; big data and AI approaches; reinforcement learning; and learning with generative adversarial networks; etc.
International Journal of Interactive Multimedia and Artificial Intelligence ISSN: 1989-1660 Provides information on new advances on AI tools or tools that use AI with interactive multimedia techniques.
Journal of Artificial Intelligence and Soft Computing Research ISSN: 2083-2567 JAISCR publishes high quality, innovative research results in various areas of artificial intelligence and soft computing. These areas include, but are not limited to: AI in Modelling and Simulation, AI in Scheduling and Optimization, Automated Reasoning and Inference, Bioinformatics, Cognitive Aspects of AI, Computer Vision and Speech Understanding, Data Mining, Distributed Intelligent Processing, Evolutionary Design, Expert Systems, Fuzzy Modelling and Control, Hardware Implementations, Heuristic Search, Hybrid Models, Information Retrieval, Intelligent Database Systems, Knowledge Engineering, Mechatronics, Multi-agent Systems, Natural Language Processing, Neural Network Theory and Architectures, Neuro-informatics and Bio-inspired Models, Pattern Recognition, Robotics and Related Fields, Rough Sets Theory: Foundations and Applications, Supervised and Unsupervised Learning, Swarm Intelligence and Systems, Web Intelligence Applications & Search, Various Applications.
The Journal of Artificial General Research ISSN: 1946-0163 Journal of Artificial General Intelligence (JAGI) is a peer-reviewed open-access academic journal, owned by the Artificial General Intelligence Society (AGIS). Artificial General Intelligence (AGI) is an emerging field aiming at the building of "thinking machines", that is, general-purpose systems with intelligence comparable to that of the human mind. While this was the original goal of Artificial Intelligence (AI), the mainstream of AI research has turned toward domain-dependent and problem-specific solutions; therefore it has become necessary to use a new name to indicate research that still pursues the "Grand AI Dream". Similar labels for this kind of research include "Strong AI", "Human-level AI", etc.
The Journal of Artificial Intelligence Research ISSN: 1943-5037 The Journal of Artificial Intelligence Research (JAIR) is dedicated to the rapid dissemination of important research results to the global artificial intelligence (AI) community. The journal’s scope encompasses all areas of AI, including agents and multi-agent systems, automated reasoning, constraint processing and search, knowledge representation, machine learning, natural language, planning and scheduling, robotics and vision, and uncertainty in AI.

Databases

ACM Digital Library Highlights computer educators, researchers, and professionals to share research, information and challenges in the field. Strenghtens the professional voice of technical excellence.
Britannica Academic Subscription available through MWR DOD Libraries. Britannica Academic provides access to high-quality, general reference information. Includes information from Encyclopedia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, magazines and periodicals, and other research sources. Written by Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other notable experts, Britannica Academic’s articles provide trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else.
IEEE Advancing Technology for Humanity - Conference Proceedings available.
Gale Academic OneFile Academic OneFile has 9,000 full-text journals, new sources, mazazines, and other authoritative resources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Updated daily. Subscription tavailable hrough MWR DOD Libraries, if prompted for a password, enter navy.
ProQuest SciTech Premium Database Full-text access to more than 7,000 journals in the areas of science, technology, engineering, and the environment. Includes journals published by SpringerNature, Wiley, Taylor & Francis, and other leading academic publishers.
ScienceDirect Explore scientific, technical, and medical research on ScienceDirect. Search for peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content.
Scopus Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Generative AI Tools

AI Library 1700+ AI tools and collaborations. Search, filter, and explore to find AI tools.
Aicyclopedia 3000+ AI Tools, Prompts, and Podcasts. Curated Al tools from 100s of places on internet. Searches new AI products daily.
Boring Report Boring Report promises to “remove sensationalism” from news and relies on an AI capable of “generating humanlike text” to make them boring to read. AI-generated summarized articles are not a substitute for the real stories, if you are running short on time, but want to get a brief overview of everything that’s happened in the past 24 hours across different fields.
Docalysis AI-Powered answers for your PDF documents, claims to have users save time by having an AI answer questions about your file within seconds.
Elicit This website allows users to analyze research papers at superhuman speed, summarizing, data extracting, and synthesizing findings.
Futurepedia Futurepedia is the largest AI tools directory, that provides daily updates. Futurepedia connects users to AI tools, websites, other resources created by AI.
iLib 3000+ Most Popular AI Websites Sorted by Monthly Traffic. The rapid pace of innovation in the AI field can be exhausting, and that's why iLib created a list of the most visited AI websites.
Midjourney An AI website that assists users for publicity and image generation.
NOOZ NOOZ is an AI-driven news aggregator that analyzes the news using natural language processing and machine learning to empower readers in identifying media influence. NOOZ provides insight into media bias by identifying opinion, sentiment, propaganda, and revisions.
OpenAI Introduces ChatGPT, provides links to actually using ChatGPT. This also provides brief samples and background on how ChatGPT works.
Opentools.ai Chat with our GPT to find the right AI tool for you
Perplexity Perplexity is an AI-powered search engine that aims to improve how people look for and share knowledge. Perplexity is an "answer engine" that uses large language models (LLMs) to provide answers to user generated questions.
Poe Poe is an AI chat
Scholarcy Scholarcy, is an article summarizer tool, that can read research articles, reports, and book chapters in less than a minute and break them down into section.
Soundraw This website allows a user to create music with the power of AI.
TLDR AI TLDR This helps summarize any piece of text into concise easy to digest content so you can free yourself from information overload.

Books

The Coming Wave by Mustafa Suleyman; Michael. Bhaskar (As told to)
Call Number: Digital copy available from MWR Online Library
ISBN: 9780593593967
Publication Date: 2023-09-05
What is ChatGPT doing ... and why does it work? by Stephen Wolfram Nobody expected this--not even its creators: ChatGPT has burst onto the scene as an AI capable of writing at a convincingly human level. But how does it really work? What's going on inside its "AI mind"? In this short book, prominent scientist and computation pioneer Stephen Wolfram provides a readable and engaging explanation that draws on his decades-long unique experience at the frontiers of science and technology. Find out how the success of ChatGPT brings together the latest neural net technology with foundational questions about language and human thought posed by Aristotle more than two thousand years ago.
ISBN: 9788119216659
Publication Date: 2023-03-09

Click the Books & EBooks Tab Above to see even more books.

Professional Associations

Association for Computing Machinery Association for Computing Machinery is an association of Computing Professionals. They discuss issues in regard to the principles of Generative AI Technologies.
The Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA) The Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA) is a leading voice and advocate for the $5 trillion global information technology ecosystem; and the estimated 75 million industry and tech professionals who design, implement, manage and safeguard the technology that powers the world’s economy.
Generative AI Association (GenAiA) Meeting point for organizations from around the world to lead a responsible use of Generative AI Welcome to the Generative AI Association, one of the largest Generative AI associations globally.
Office of Educational Technology The Office of Educational Technology is working to develop policies and supports focused on the effective, safe, and fair use of AI-enabled educational technology.
VR/AR Association Generative Artificial Intelligence (AI) Committee as a subset of the VR/AR Association.

Websites

ChatGPT-what is it and how does it work exactly? This article was published on December 15, 2022, published to Medium. It explains ChatGPT, how it works, limitations of ChatGPT, and a brief conclusion of this tool.
Difference between Generative AI, LLMs, and Foundation Models Published October 20, 2023 on LinkedIn. This article delves into the differences between these three categories of AI models to provide a better understanding of their respective roles and capabilities.
On ChatGPT and beyond This editorial aims to be an initial discussion and stimulate research that will help us better understand how the marketing field can fully exploit the potential of Generative AI and effectively cope with its challenges.
OpenAI announces GPT-4 the next generation of its AI Language Mdel Written March 14, 2023. The Verge published this article by James Vincent, outlines ChatGPT-4 what it is how it has evolved through Chat GPT 3.5.
The Power of Generative AI: A Review of Requirements, Models, Input–Output Formats, Evaluation Metrics, and Challenges This article was published on 31, July 2023. Generative artificial intelligence (AI) has emerged as a powerful technology with numerous applications in various domains. There is a need to identify the requirements and evaluation metrics for generative AI models designed for specific tasks. The purpose of the research aims to investigate the fundamental aspects of generative AI systems, including their requirements, models, input–output formats, and evaluation metrics.
What Are Generative AI, Large Language Models, and Foundation Models? This article was written on May 12, 2023, by Helen Toner, on CSET Website. It tackles the differences between generative AI, large language models, and foundation models? This post aims to clarify what each of these three terms mean, how they overlap, and how they differ.
What is Generative AI? Published on Nvidia this article describes what Generative AI is, how it works, how to evaluate Generative AI models, how to develop models, and more.
What is generative AI? Everything you need to know Written by George Lawton on TechTarget, Generative AI is a type of artificial intelligence technology that can produce various types of content. The recent buzz around generative AI has been driven by the simplicity of new user interfaces for creating high-quality text, graphics and videos in a matter of seconds. This article drives deep into Generative AI.
When AI Is Writing, Who Is the Author? Written January 30, 2023, published to Inside Higer Ed, this article is academically focused could be interesting to researchers. Speaks to the language of co-authorship, taken from OpenAI's terms and policies.

Trending Large Language Models

The Best Large Language Models on the Market There has been a significant increase in research and development of large language models, with many models being released. Published on November 11, 2023, this article will explore some of the best large language models currently available and discuss why they've made the list.
Large Language Models Explained Published on Nvidia this articles discusssed large language models are deep learning algorithms that can; recognize, summarize, translate, predict, and generate content using large datasets.
Top 10 List of Large Language Models Reshaping the Open-Source Arena in 2024 This article tackles 10 open-source large language models that are comparable to GPT-3 and GPT-3.5.
What are Large Language Models This article discusses large language models and how they work. It goes over transformer model, how a transformer model reads text and generates output, and how large language model can produce text in a human-like fashion.
What are Large Language Models Used For? Written on January 26, 2023, published to Nvidia, this article discusses, what large language models are, how they work, applications for large language models, challenges and more.

Start Your Research Here....

Request a TDNet/OpenAthens Account
Note: Available to Research Commons users at Atlantic, Carderock, Corona, Crane, DTRA, Indian Head, Keyport, Newport, Panama City, US Naval Observatory, and Office of Naval Research.

Find Even More Books!

Request a Book

Search Google Scholar

Questions? Contact Us

Research Commons Staff

Email Me

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>