ACM Transactions on Sensor NetworksResearch and applications of distributed, wireless or wireline sensor and actuator networks. Includes many disciplines, such as signal processing, networking and protocols, embedded systems, information management, and distributed algorithms.
American Journal of Signal Processing*Available By Request
American Journal of Signal Processing publishes articles on signal processing research and applications. It covers aspects from fundamental principles to practical implementation, intending to bring up-to-date, emerging and active technical developments, issues, and events to the research, educational, and professional communities.
Digital Signal ProcessingDigital Signal Processing: a Review Journal is one of the oldest and most established journals in the field of signal processing yet it aims to be the most innovative one.
EURASIP Journal on Advances in Signal ProcessingThe aim of the EURASIP Journal on Advances in Signal Processing is to highlight the theoretical and practical aspects of signal processing in new and emerging technologies. The journal is directed as much at the practicing engineer as at the academic researcher. Authors of articles with novel contributions to the theory and/or practice of signal processing are welcome to submit their articles for consideration. All manuscripts undergo a rigorous review process. EURASIP Journal on Advances in Signal Processing employs a paperless, electronic review process to enable a fast and speedy turnaround in the review process.
IEEE Transactions on Signal ProcessingThe "IEEE Transactions on Signal Processing" covers novel theory, algorithms, performance analyses and applications of techniques for the processing, understanding, learning, retrieval, mining, and extraction of information from signals. The term "signal" includes, among others, audio, video, speech, image, communication, geophysical, sonar, radar, medical and musical signals. Examples of topics of interest include, but are not limited to, information processing and the theory and application of filtering, coding, transmitting, estimating, detecting, analyzing, recognizing, synthesizing, recording, and reproducing signals.
IET Signal Processing"IET Signal Processing" publishes novel contributions in signal processing including: Advances in single and multi-dimensional filter design and implementation; Linear and nonlinear, fixed and adaptive digital filters and multirate filter banks; Statistical signal processing techniques and analysis; Classical, parametric and higher order spectral analysis; Signal transformation and compression techniques, including time-frequency analysis; System modelling and adaptive identification techniques; Machine learning based approaches to signal processing; Bayesian methods for signal processing, including Monte-Carlo Markov-chain and particle filtering techniques; Theory and application of blind and semi-blind signal separation techniques; Signal processing techniques for analysis, enhancement, coding, synthesis and recognition of speech signals; Direction-finding and beamforming techniques for audio and electromagnetic signals; Analysis techniques for biomedical signals; Baseband signal processing techniques for transmission and reception of communication signals; Signal processing techniques for data hiding and audio watermarking.
International Journal of Signal Processing Systems*Available By Request
International Journal of Signal Processing Systems (IJSPS) aims to provide a high profile, leading edge forum for academic researchers, industrial professionals, engineers, consultants, managers, educators and policy makers working in the field to contribute and disseminate innovative new work on Signal Processing Systems. All papers will be blind reviewed and accepted papers will be published biannual, which is available online (open access) and in printed version.
Mechanical Systems and Signal ProcessingOngoing developments in mechanical, aeronautical and civil engineering and major changes brought about by advances in instrumentation and associated computing power necessitate the application and integration of techniques involving systems theory, signal processing, control theory and statistics. Mechanical Systems and Signal Processing (MSSP) provides a forum for the discussion of research covering these disciplines with an emphasis not only on fundamental theoretical advances but also balancing theoretical and experimental demonstration of new methodologies and techniques.
Signal ProcessingSignal Processing incorporates all aspects of the theory and practice of signal processing (analogue and digital). It features original research work, tutorial and review articles, and accounts of practical developments. A publication of the European Association for Signal Processing (EURASIP).
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Public SiteThe Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today.
Department of Energy Data ExplorerScientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research in various science disciplines.
IHS Engineering WorkbenchEngineering Workbench (formerly IHS Standards Expert) provides access, tracking and management of over 1.6 million standards, specifications, codes and related documents from government, military and commercial sources.
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Xplore Digital LibraryIncludes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals; IET conference proceedings; IEEE published standards; IEEE Standards Dictionary Online. Also includes access to AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005 from VDE VERLAG conference proceedings
Scientific ResearchScientific Research Publishing (SCIRP) is one of the largest Open Access journal publishers. It is currently publishing more than 200 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines. SCIRP serves the worldwide academic communities and contributes to the progress and application of science with its publication.
Websites
Advanced Signal Processing Group - Loughborough UniversityThe Advanced Signal Processing Group (ASPG) performs internationally-leading research in algorithmic and applied signal processing, underpinned by industrial collaboration and support.
Applied Research Laboratory at Pennsylvania State UniversityARL at Penn State is an integral part of one of the leading research universities in the nation and serves as a University Center of Excellence in Defense science, systems, and technologies with a focus in naval missions and related areas. As a DoD-designated, U.S. Navy UARC (University Affiliated Research Center), ARL maintains a long-term strategic relationship with the U.S. Navy and provides support for the other services.
IEEE Underwater Acoustic Signal Processing WorkshopThe objective of this workshop is to provide an informal atmosphere for discussions of original research on signal processing techniques with underwater acoustic applications. The intent is to review theoretical and experimental research at an early stage of development. Primary areas are: adaptive processing in non-stationary interference, detection, localization or tracking and classification; underwater acoustic communications; marine mammal-related acoustic signal processing; multistatic sonar signal processing; performance analysis for active and passive sonar; physics-based signal processing algorithm design and analysis; signal processing for AUVs or deployed autonomous systems; and synthetic aperture sonar.
MIT Center for Ocean EngineeringThe Design Laboratory of the MIT Department of Ocean Engineering was founded in 1972 by Prof. Chryssostomos Chryssostomidis. The laboratory's research has centered on Ship Design, Offshore Structure Design, Marine Robotics, Geometric and Solid Modeling, Advanced Manufacturing, Distributed Information Systems, Computational Geometry, Shipbuilding, Producibility, and Life Cycle issues. Since January 2005, the Design Laboratory has been under Department of Mechanical Engineering.
MIT Laboratory for Autonomous Marine Sensing SystemsThe MIT Laboratory for Autonomous Marine Sensing in the Department of Mechanical Engineering is specializing in the development of new distributed ocean sensing concepts for oceanographic science, national defense and coastal management and protection. The laboratory was established in 2005 following the merger of the Mechanical and Ocean Engineering departments. It continues two decades of multi-disciplinary research and development into such systems by Department of Ocean Engineering, and the MIT Sea Grant AUV Laboratory.
MIT Laboratory for Undersea Remote SensingOcean exploration, undersea remote sensing of marine life and geophysical phenomena, wave propagation and scattering theory in remote sensing through random media and waveguides, statistical estimation and information theory in sensing, linear and nonlinear acoustics and seismics, Europa exploration.
MIT Marine Hydrodynamics LaboratoryThis lab is dedicated to the study of all aspects of marine hydrodynamics. The main facility is a variable pressure recirculating water tunnel that is capable of speeds up to 10 m/s. Experiments with conventional and novel propulsion devices, drag reduction using MHD (magneto-hydrodynamics), flow control by unsteady swimming motion and flapping foils, offshore cylinder testing and vortex-induced-vibrations are performed using state of the art measurement techniques and instrumentation. The facility is supervised by Professors Professor Michael S. Triantafyllou and Alexandra H. Techet.
Naval Research LaboratoryThe Naval Research Laboratory is the corporate research laboratory for the Navy and Marine Corps, and conducts a broad program of scientific research, technology, and advanced development. NRL has served the Navy and the nation for 90 years and continues to meet the complex technological challenges of today's world.
Click the Books & eBooks tab above to see even more books.
Professional Associations
Acoustical Society of AmericaAcoustical Society of America publications and information about standards (more material available upon request).
American Society of Naval EngineersASNE is the leading professional engineering society for engineers, scientists and allied professionals who conceive, design, develop, test, construct, outfit, operate and maintain complex naval and maritime ships, submarines and aircraft and their associated systems and subsystems. ASNE also serves the educators who train the professionals, researchers who develop related technology, and students who are preparing for the profession. Society activities provide support for the U.S. Navy; U.S. Coast Guard; U.S. Marine Corps; U.S. Merchant Marine and U.S. Army.
IEEE Signal Processing SocietyThe Machine Learning for Signal Processing Techinical Committee (MLSP TC) is at the interface between theory and application, developing novel theoretically-inspired methodologies targeting both longstanding and emergent signal processing applications.
The Marine Technology SocietyMTS is the leading international community of ocean engineers, technologists, policy makers, and educators. We promote awareness, understanding, advancement and application of marine technology. Let us show you how an MTS membership can support your work and connect you with other leaders in the field.
Society of Naval Architects and Marine EngineersSNAME is an internationally recognized non-profit, professional society of individual members serving the maritime and offshore industries and their suppliers. For many, SNAME has been absolutely essential to career development and success in the industry. With more than 6,000 members around the world in 85 countries, SNAME is THE International Community for Maritime and Ocean Professionals
Note: Available to Research Commons users at Atlantic, Carderock, Corona, Crane, DTRA, Indian Head, Keyport, Newport, Panama City, US Naval Observatory, and Office of Naval Research.
Signal Processing Algorithms for Communication and Radar Systems by 
Underwater Acoustic Signal Processing by 