LibGuides: Energetics and Energetic Materials: Essentials

Journals

Advanced Energy Materials ISSN:1614-6832 | eISSN 1614-6840 Advanced Energy Materials is an international, interdisciplinary, English-language forum of original peer-reviewed contributions on materials used in all forms of energy harvesting, conversion and storage. With a 2022 Impact Factor of 27.8 (Journal Citation Reports (Clarivate Analytics, 2023)), Advanced Energy Materials is a prime source for the best energy-related research. This Impact Factor confirms in numbers what was already clear from the content: that AEnM has joined Advanced Materials, Advanced Functional Materials, and Small as a top-quality journal.
Chemical Engineering Journal ISSN: 1385-8947 | eISSN: 1873-3212 The Chemical Engineering Journal focuses upon three aspects of chemical engineering: chemical reaction engineering, environmental chemical engineering, and materials synthesis and processing.
Combustion, Explosion, and Shock Waves ISSN: 0010-5082 | eISSN: 1573-8345 The journal presents top-level studies in the physics and chemistry of combustion and detonation processes, structural and chemical transformation of matter in shock and detonation waves, and related phenomena.
Combustion and Flame Print ISSN: 0010-2180 | Online ISSN: 1556-2921 The mission of the journal is to publish high quality work from experimental, theoretical, and computational investigations on the fundamentals of combustion phenomena and closely allied matters.
Combustion Science and Technology ISSN: 0010-2202 | eISSN: 1563-521X Combustion Science and Technology is an international journal which provides for open discussion and prompt publication of new results, discoveries and developments in the various disciplines which constitute the field of combustion. The editors invite original contributions dealing with flame and fire research, flame radiation, chemical fuels and propellants, reacting flows, thermochemistry, material synthesis, atmospheric chemistry and combustion phenomena related to aircraft gas turbines, chemical rockets, ramjets, automotive engines, furnaces and environmental studies.
FirePhysChem eISSN: 2667-1344 FirePhysChem is an interdisciplinary journal publishing original research covering all aspects of high energetic compounds and processes relevant to creation of modern explosives, propellants, powders and pyrotechnics.
International Journal of Energetic Materials and Chemical Propulsion ISSN: 2150-766X | eISSN: 2150-7678 *Available By Request This journal promotes scientific investigation, technical advancements, and information exchange in the two closely related areas of energetic materials (EM) and chemical propulsion (CP).
International Journal of Impact Engineering ISSN: 1879-3509 | eISSN: 0734-743X The International Journal of Impact Engineering, established in 1983 publishes original research findings related to the response of structures, components and materials subjected to impact, blast and high-rate loading.
Journal of Energetic Materials ISSN: 0737-0652 | eISSN: 1545-8822 Publishes papers on explosives, propellants and pyrotechnics, including synthetic and analytical chemistry and formulation, detonation and ignition properties.
Journal of Propulsion and Power eISSN: 1533-3876 A journal devoted to the advancement of the science and technology of aerospace propulsion and power through the dissemination of original archival papers contributing to advancements in airbreathing, electric, and advanced propulsion; solid and liquid rockets; fuels and propellants; power generation and conversion for aerospace vehicles; and the application of aerospace science and technology to terrestrial energy devices and systems.
Propellants, Explosives, Pyrotechnics eISSN:1521-4087 Propellants, Explosives, Pyrotechnics (PEP) is an international, peer-reviewed journal containing Full Papers, Short Communications, critical Reviews, as well as details of forthcoming meetings and book reviews concerned with the research, development and production in relation to propellants, explosives, and pyrotechnics for all applications. Being the official journal of the International Pyrotechnics Society, PEP is a vital medium and the state-of-the-art forum for the exchange of science and technology in energetic materials. PEP is published 12 times a year.
Shock Waves ISSN: 0938-1287 | eISSN: 1432-2153 Shock Waves provides a forum for presenting and discussing new results in all fields where shock and detonation phenomena play a role.
Thermochimica Acta ISSN: 1872-762X | eISSN: 0040-6031 Thermochimica Acta publishes original research contributions covering all aspects of thermoanalytical and calorimetric methods and their application to experimental chemistry, physics, biology and engineering.

Databases

ASME Digital Collection The ASME Digital Collection provides online access to journals, conference proceedings, and books published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) is an international learned society for computing, and it is the world's largest scientific and education computing society. This digital library offers full text of every article published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers related to computing.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Controlled Site (DoD and DoD Contractors Only) DTIC Online Access Controlled is the DTIC gateway to an enhanced collection of Department of Defense (DoD) unclassified, controlled information. This includes science and technology (S&T) and research and engineering (R&E) resources.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Public Site The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today.
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Xplore Digital Library Includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals; IET conference proceedings; IEEE published standards; IEEE Standards Dictionary Online.
Scopus Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

Websites

Center for Engineering Concepts Development at the University of Maryland The Center for Engineering Concepts Development (CECD), established in 1998, is a platform for experimenting with new ideas in engineering education, future technologies, research, and the impact of engineering on society.
Department of Energy Data Explorer DOE Data Explorer (DDE) is the Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) search tool for finding DOE-funded, publicly available, scientific data records submitted by data centers, repositories, and other organizations funded by the Department.
Energetic Materials Center For more than three decades, the Energetic Materials Center (EMC) at Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL) has been the home base for many of our nation’s experts in non-nuclear, high-explosive materials that store and release large amounts of chemical energy.
JANNAF (Joint Army Navy NASA Air Force Interagency Propulsion Committee) The purpose of JANNAF is to promote and facilitate exchange of technical and programmatic information among the Military Departments, Defense Agencies, NASA, U.S. industry and academia; to establish standards; to effect coordination and avoid unnecessary duplication of basic research, applied research, advanced technology development, advanced component development and prototypes, and system development and demonstration programs in the areas of missile, gun, and space propulsion and energetics
Netherlands Organization for Applied Scientific Research (TNO) TNO, as a trusted, independent, and pioneering applied science and technology organisation, plays a multifaceted role. We innovate, investigate, and orchestrate, collaborating closely with governments, universities and the private sector. We inform government on policies and empower evidence-based decision-making through rigorous investigations, cutting-edge scientific insights, and reliable measurements. By building national and international consortia and ecosystems, we drive technological and methodological breakthroughs that help to realise a secure, sustainable, healthy, and digital society, and strengthen the earning power of the Dutch economy.
Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) The Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), a unit of the Office of Science, fulfills agency-wide responsibilities to collect, preserve, and disseminate both unclassified and classified scientific and technical information (STI) emanating from DOE-funded research and development (R&D) activities at DOE national laboratories and facilities and at universities and other institutions nationwide. OSTI provides access to DOE STI through a suite of web-based, searchable discovery tools and through other commonly used search engines, offering ever-expanding sources of R&D information to DOE, the research community, and the science-attentive public.
Purdue Energetics Research Center The Purdue Energetics Research Center (PERC) is an interdisciplinary team with an overriding focus on comprehensive energetic materials research "from molecules to munitions." PERC addresses existing and emerging explosives-based needs for civilian and military infrastructure, commerce and aviation. It also supports the U.S. need for more stable, less sensitive and more easily processed energetic materials including propellants, pyrotechnics and in ordnance. PERC has enjoyed support from nearly every agency within the U.S. defense sector.
SERDP/ETSCP: Department of Defense Environmental Research Programs - Energetic Materials and Munitions SERDP and ESTCP are investing in the development and demonstration of alternative materials and synthesis processes to reduce the environmental and occupational safety and health impacts of energetic materials and munitions while maintaining critical performance criteria.
TNO Expertise Group Energetic Materials The expertise group Energetic Materials covers the whole chain from synthesis, production, processing, characterization, storage and transport, reliability, lifetime, safety and security, detection, cost, environment and disposal of energetic and hazardous materials. In addition we combine our synthesis capabilities with our expertise in conceptual design and scale-up in relation to production processes involving energetic or hazardous chemicals.

Books

Click the Books & eBooks tab above to see even more books.

Military Pyrotechnics by Ajoy K. Bose This book covers military pyrotechnics characteristics, sensitivity, combustion, performance parameters, ingredients and their behaviour, various pyrotechnic compositions and their manufacturing methods, filling, pressing and assembly of ammunition and so forth. Divided into two broader sections, namely military pyrotechnic compositions and military pyrotechnic ammunitions and devices, it provides full spectrum of military pyrotechnics and a guide for all personnel involved with management of military pyrotechnic ammunitions and devices in design, production, inspection, training, and use.
Call Number: *Available by Request
ISBN: 9780367554125
Publication Date: 2021-11-01
Nano and Micro-Scale Energetic Materials by Weiqiang Pang (Editor); Luigi T. DeLuca (Editor) Most explosives and propellants currently use a small number of ingredients, such as TNT and nitrocellulose. In comparison to conventional materials, nano- and micro-scale energetic materials exhibit superior burning characteristics and much higher energy densities and explosive yields. Nano and Micro-scale Energetic Materials: Propellants and Explosives provides a timely overview of innovative nano-scale energetic materials (nEMs) and microscale energetic materials technology
Call Number: *Available by Request
ISBN: 9783527835348
Publication Date: 2023-01-27

Professional Associations

Combustion Institute The Combustion Institute is an educational non-profit, international, scientific and engineering society whose purpose is to promote research in combustion science.
High Energy Density Science Association (HEDSA) HEDSA was formed in 2005 to provide an organization to enable University and Small Business scientists who are working on high energy density research to: Advocate a broad-based High Energy Density Science research program based in universities and small businesses as well as in national laboratories and large companies. Advocate new initiatives to maintain the health of high energy density science and the related workforce in the United States, including the formation of a High Energy Density Science Users Program. Facilitate increased collaboration and communication opportunities among its members. Provide, in addition, a Point of Contact (individual) through whom university and small business high energy density research scientists can communicate with government agencies responsible for sponsoring such research in order to facilitate the flow of information in both directions.
The Institute of Makers of Explosives IME is the trusted voice of the commercial explosives industry. For more than 110 years, the Institute has represented manufacturers, distributors and users of commercial explosives and other companies that provide related products and services to the industry. Often referred to as the ultimate power tool, commercial explosives are essential for quarrying, mining critical minerals, producing both traditional (oil and natural gas) and renewable sources of energy, construction, and demolition. Commercial explosives are used in all 50 states and are essential to our modern way of life.
International Pyrotechnics Society The purposes of the International Pyrotechnics Society are: (1) To promote and facilitate the exchange of information concerning the science and technology of energetic materials. (2) To create and maintain resources that can expedite members’ access to information about the science and technology of energetic materials. (3) To sanction seminars on topics in the areas of energetic materials research, development, technology, and applications at such intervals that are appropriate for furthering the first purpose described above. (4) To encourage research and education in the science and technology of energetic materials
International Society of Explosives Engineers Our mission is just a few simple words but couldn’t be more complex. To enhance the safety, science, skill and benefits of explosives engineering, worldwide. After more than 50 years with this goal in our sights, we’ve been able to accomplish a lot. We’ve got a foothold in more than 70 countries, bringing together more than 3,000 professionals in the explosives industry from all around the globe. We’ve helped launch 50 local ISEE chapters and started education initiatives. Most importantly, we’ve become a voice for the entire industry, bridging the gap between blasters and homeowners and lobbying governments for change.
National Defense Industrial Association: Insensitive Munitions and Energetic Materials NDIA, comprised of its Affiliates, Chapters, Divisions, and 1,720 corporate and 67,000 individual members, is a non-partisan, non-profit, educational association that has been designated by the IRS as a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization and was founded to educate its constituencies on all aspects of national security.

Start Your Research Here....

Request a TDNet/OpenAthens Account
Note: Available to Research Commons users at Atlantic, Carderock, Corona, Crane, DTRA, Indian Head, Keyport, Newport, Panama City, US Naval Observatory, and Office of Naval Research.

Find Even More Books!

Request a Book

Search Google Scholar

Questions? Contact Us

Research Commons Staff

Email Me

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>