LibGuides: Testing and Evaluation: Essentials

Journals

ACM Transactions on Modeling and Performance Evaluation of Computing Systems ACM Transactions on Modeling and Performance Evaluation of Computing Systems (ToMPECS) is a quarterly peer-reviewed journal that publishes refereed articles on all aspects of the modeling, analysis, and performance evaluation of computing and communication systems.
American Journal of Evaluation ISSN: 1098-2140 | eISSN: 1557-0878 The American Journal of Evaluation (AJE) publishes original papers about the methods, theory, ethics, politics, and practice of evaluation. The journal presents peer-reviewed work in and about evaluation, to improve the knowledge base and practice of its readers. Papers published in the journal reflect the diverse intellectual traditions, approaches to practice, and domains of application of the evaluation field.
ASTM Journal Collection ASTM (American Society of Testing and Materials) publishes multiple journals focusing on testing and evaluation, materials performance, and geotechnical and civil engineering. They currently have 5 active journals, but also host backfiles of 4 previously published journals.
IEEE Proceedings - International Conference on Microelectronic Test Structures The International Conference on Microelectronic Test Structures (ICMTS) is the premier conference devoted to the development, measurement and analysis of test structures providing a forum for designers and users of test structures to discuss recent developments and future directions.
IEEE Proceedings - Science, Measurement and Technology Published from 1994-2006, IEE Proceedings - Science, Measurement and Technology contained significant and original contributions on science, measurement and technology, together with topics of general interest to electrical engineers. It included papers in the science, engineering and technology underpinning electronic and electrical engineering, nanotechnology and medical instrumentation.
IEEE Transactions on Device and Materials Reliability ISSN: 1530-4388 | eISSN: 1558-2574 IEEE Transactions on Device and Materials Reliability is published quarterly. It provides leading edge information that is critical to the creation of reliable electronic devices and materials, and a focus for interdisciplinary communication in the state of the art of reliability of electronic devices, and the materials used in their manufacture. It focuses on the reliability of electronic, optical, and magnetic devices, and microsystems; the materials and processes used in the manufacture of these devices; and the interfaces and surfaces of these materials.
The ITEA Journal of Test and Evaluation ISSN 1054-0929 The ITEA Journal of Test and Evaluation, published four times each year, is the premier publication for the Test and Evaluation industry. First published over 30 years ago, The ITEA Journal quickly became and remains a leading journal in the field of test and evaluation, earning its stature as an authoritative international voice and eliciting ongoing acclaim for editorial excellence. Engineers, researchers, technicians, and academicians worldwide look to The ITEA Journal for the valuable information they need.
The Journal of Defense Modeling and Simulation: Applications, Methodology, Technology ISSN: 1548-5129 | eISSN: 1557-380X The Journal of Defense Modeling and Simulation: Applications, Methodology, Technology is a quarterly refereed archival journal devoted to advancing the practice, science, and art of modeling and simulation as it relates to the military and defense. The primary focus of the journal is to document, in a rigorous manner, technical lessons derived from practical experience. The journal also publishes work related to the advancement of defense systems modeling and simulation technology, methodology, and theory. The journal covers all areas of the military / defense mission, maintaining a focus on the practical side of systems simulation versus pure theoretical applications.
Journal of Electronic Testing ISSN: 0923-8174‎ | eISSN: 1573-0727‎ The Journal of Electronic Testing, the only journal specifically dedicated to electronic testing, is an international forum disseminating the latest research results and applications in the field. A partial list of topics covered in the journal includes: testing of VLSI devices, printed circuit boards, and electronic systems; fault modeling and simulation; test generation; design for testability; electron beam test systems; formal verification of hardware; simulation for verification; design debugging; economics of testing; quality and reliability; and CAD Tools.
Journal of Testing and Evaluation ISSN: 0090-3973 | eISSN: 1945-7553 This flagship ASTM journal is a multi-disciplinary forum for the applied sciences and engineering. Published bimonthly, the Journal of Testing and Evaluation presents new technical information, derived from field and laboratory testing, on the performance, quantitative characterization, and evaluation of materials.
SIMULATION: Transactions of The Society for Modeling and Simulation International ISSN: 0037-5497 | eISSN: 1741-3133 SIMULATION: Transactions of The Society for Modeling and Simulation International is a peer-reviewed journal devoted to advancing the discipline and profession of modeling and simulation. An archival journal in both print and electronic form, it consists of distinct sections–one devoted to theory, the other to applications. In addition to its archival mission, the journal aims to help professionals and researchers, particularly those involved in multidisciplinary projects, apply advances in modeling and simulation theory, methodology and technology to their application areas.

Databases

Accuris Engineering Workbench Engineering Workbench (formerly IHS Standards Expert) provides access, tracking and management of over 1.6 million standards, specifications, codes and related documents from government, military and commercial sources.
Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) is an international learned society for computing, and it is the world's largest scientific and education computing society. This digital library offers full text of every article published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers related to computing.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Controlled Site (DoD and DoD Contractors Only) DTIC Online Access Controlled is the DTIC gateway to an enhanced collection of Department of Defense (DoD) unclassified, controlled information. This includes science and technology (S&T) and research and engineering (R&E) resources.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Public Site The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today.
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Xplore Digital Library Includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals; IET conference proceedings; IEEE published standards; IEEE Standards Dictionary Online.
IOPscience IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP (Institute of Physics) Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical, and medical content. It hosts over 100 journals as well as books and conference proceedings.
National Technical Information Service The National Technical Information Service (NTIS) helps federal agencies make better decisions about data, with data. Their original purpose was to serve as the U.S. government’s repository for scientific research and information. As such, they still maintain the world’s most comprehensive collection of U.S.-sponsored research. NTIS houses more than 3 million publications, their data covers topics that range from aerodynamics to urban development, and their archive spans the Manhattan project to present.
Scientific Research Scientific Research Publishing (SCIRP) is one of the largest Open Access journal publishers. It is currently publishing more than 200 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines. SCIRP serves the worldwide academic communities and contributes to the progress and application of science with its publication.
Worldwide Science A global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals, WorldWideScience.org accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world. It also provides real-time searching and translation of globally-dispersed multilingual scientific literature with a database searchable in multiple languages.

Websites

Books

Adhesive bonding of aircraft composite structures : non-destructive testing and quality assurance concepts by Welchy Leite Cavalcanti, Kai Brune, Michael Noeske, Konstantinos Tserpes, W. M. Ostachowicz, Mareike Schlag This book is open access under a CC BY 4.0 license. It presents the results of the ComBoNDT European project, which aimed at the development of more secure, time- and cost-saving extended non-destructive inspection tools for carbon fiber reinforced plastics, adhered surfaces and bonded joints. The book reports the optimal use of composite materials to allow weight savings, reduction in fuel consumptions, savings during production and higher cost efficiency for ground operations
Call Number: *Available By Request
ISBN: 9783319928104
Publication Date: 2021
Test and Evaluation Challenges in Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Systems for the Department of the Air Force by National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine; Division on Engineering and Physical Sciences; Air Force Studies Board; Committee on Testing, Evaluating, and Assessing Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Systems Under Operational Conditions for the Department of the Air Force The Department of the Air Force (DAF) is in the early stages of incorporating modern artificial intelligence (AI) technologies into its systems and operations. The integration of AI-enabled capabilities across the DAF will accelerate over the next few years. At the request of DAF Air and Space Forces, this report examines the Air Force Test Center technical capabilities and capacity to conduct rigorous and objective tests, evaluations, and assessments of AI-enabled systems under operational conditions and against realistic threats. This report explores both the opportunities and challenges inherent in integrating AI at speed and at scale across the DAF.
Call Number: *Available By Request
ISBN: 9780309704397
Publication Date: 2023-10-07

Click the Books & EBooks Tab Above to see even more books.

Professional Associations

American Evaluation Association The American Evaluation Association is a professional association of evaluators devoted to the application and exploration of evaluation as a profession. We prioritize the advancement of evaluation best practices in multiple types of evaluation, including program evaluation, personnel evaluation, evaluation in education, evaluation in government, independent consulting, and more. Evaluation involves assessing the strengths and weaknesses of programs, policies, personnel, products, and organizations to improve their effectiveness.
American Society of Testing and Materials (ASTM) Organized in 1898, ASTM International is one of the world's largest international standards developing organizations. Combined with their innovative business services, they enhance performance and help everyone have confidence in the things they buy and use - from the toy in a child's hand to the aircraft overhead. By understanding commercial needs and consumer priorities, they touch every part of everyday life - helping our world work better.
International Test and Evaluation Association (ITEA) The International Test and Evaluation Association (ITEA), a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit education organization, advances the exchange of technical, programmatic, and acquisition information among the test and evaluation community. ITEA members come together to learn and share with others from industry, government, and academia, who are involved with the development and application of the policies and techniques used to assess effectiveness, reliability, inter-operability, and safety of existing, legacy, and future technology-based weapon and non-weapon systems and products throughout their life-cycle.
National Defense Industrial Association - Test & Evaluation Division The Test & Evaluation (T&E) Division encourages informed dialogue between the private and public sectors on defense T&E issues; champions the development of T&E policies that improve the developmental, operational and live-fire T&E process; and builds partnerships between the private and public sectors. Focusing mainly on developmental, operational and live-fire testing, the division supports an annual symposium, a live-fire T&E event every 18 months and quarterly meetings of NDIA’s Industrial Committee on Test & Evaluation.
Society for Modeling and Simulation International SCS is the premier technical Society dedicated to advancing the use of modeling & simulation to solve real-world problems; devoted to the advancement of simulation and allied computer arts in all fields; and committed to facilitating communication among professionals in the field of simulation. To this end, SCS organizes meetings, sponsors and co-sponsors national and international conferences, and publishes the SIMULATION: Transactions of The Society for Modeling and Simulation International and the Journal of Defense Modeling and Simulation magazines.

Start Your Research Here....

Request a TDNet/OpenAthens Account
Note: Available to Research Commons users at Atlantic, Carderock, Corona, Crane, DTRA, Indian Head, Keyport, Newport, Panama City, US Naval Observatory, and Office of Naval Research.

Find Even More Books!

Request a Book

Search Google Scholar

Questions? Contact Us

Research Commons Staff

Email Me

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>