LibGuides: Medical Countermeasures: Essentials

Journals

American Journal of Public Health ISSN: 0090-0036 | eISSN: 1541-0048 The American Journal of Public Health (AJPH) is dedicated to the publication of original work in research, research methods, and program evaluation in the field of public health. The mission of the journal is to advance public health research, policy, practice, and education. AJPH, first published in 1911, is the official journal of the American Public Health Association. The official version of the journal is the online version.
Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy ISSN: 0066-4804 | eISSN: 1098-6596 Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy® (AAC) features interdisciplinary studies that build our understanding of the underlying mechanisms and therapeutic applications of antimicrobial and antiparasitic agents and chemotherapy.
BioDrugs ISSN: 1173-8804 | eISSN: 1179-190X An essential resource for R&D professionals and clinicians with an interest in biologic therapies. BioDrugs covers the development and therapeutic application of biotechnology-based pharmaceuticals and diagnostic products for the treatment of human disease.
Biologics: Target and Therapy eISSN: 1177-5491 An international, peer reviewed journal focusing on the patho-physiological rationale for, and clinical application of, Biologic agents and their Biosimilars in the management of autoimmune diseases, cancers, or other pathologies where a molecular target can be identified.
Current Therapeutics Research
Drug Discovery Today ISSN: 1359-6446 Drug Discovery Today delivers informed and highly current reviews for the discovery community. The magazine addresses not only the rapid scientific developments in drug discovery associated technologies but also the management, commercial and regulatory issues that increasingly play a part in how R&D is planned, structured and executed.
Infection and Immunity Infection and Immunity (IAI) reports key discoveries that help microbiologists, immunologists, epidemiologists, pathologists, and clinicians to gain new insights into the underlying mechanisms of host-pathogen interactions and develop novel strategies to prevent or treat infectious diseases.
Journal of Medicinal Chemistry The Journal of Medicinal Chemistry publishes studies that contribute to an understanding of the relationship between molecular structure and biological activity or mode of action.
Journal of Neuroscience Research
Journal of Public Health Management & Practice ISSN: 1078-4659 | eISSN: 1550-5022 Journal of Public Health Management and Practice publishes articles which focus on evidence based public health practice and research. The journal is a bi-monthly peer-reviewed publication guided by a multidisciplinary editorial board of administrators, practitioners and scientists. Journal of Public Health Management and Practice publishes in a wide range of population health topics including research to practice; emergency preparedness; bioterrorism; infectious disease surveillance; environmental health; community health assessment, chronic disease prevention and health promotion, and academic-practice linkages.
Journal of Public Health Policy ISSN: 0197-5897 | eISSN: 1745-655X This journal offers an accessible platform for articles and commentary on the epidemiologic and social foundations of public health policy. Continuing a well-established tradition, the journal aims to create a more inclusive public health policy dialogue, within nations and among them. The goal, in part, is to stimulate public health policy debates beyond the traditional boundaries of the health system, to examine the array of forces and environments that impact on the health of populations. The Journal of Public Health Policy offers an exciting platform for discussing controversy and framing policy debate, and especially honing policies to solve new problems and explore issues still unresolved.
The Lancet ISSN 0140-6736 The Lancet has evolved as a family of journals (across Child & Adolescent Health, Diabetes & Endocrinology, Digital Health, Gastroenterology & Hepatology, Global Health, Haematology, HIV, Infectious Diseases, Neurology, Oncology, Planetary Health, Psychiatry, Public Health, Respiratory Medicine, Biomedicine, Clinical Medicine), but retains at its core the belief that medicine must serve society, that knowledge must transform society, that the best science must lead to better lives.
WHO Drug Information ISSN: 1010-9609 WHO Drug Information provides an overview of topics of current relevance relating to drug development and regulation. Latest lists of proposed and recommended International Nonproprietary Names for Pharmaceutical Substances (INN) are also included.

Databases

National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) The National Center for Biotechnology Information advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.
PubMed PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics.
BioMed Central A pioneer of open access publishing, BMC has an evolving portfolio of high quality peer-reviewed journals including broad interest titles such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine, specialist journals such as Malaria Journal and Microbiome, and the BMC Series. Expanding beyond biomedicine into the physical sciences, mathematics and engineering disciplines, BMC now offers a wider portfolio of subject fields on a single open access platform.
Scopus Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities.
ScienceDirect

Websites

FDA Medical Countermeasure Initiative MCMi is an FDA-wide initiative to coordinate medical countermeasure (MCM) development, preparedness, and response.
Medical Countermeasure Resources from the CDC
Medical Countermeasure Resources from the FDA
Medical Countermeasures - U.S. Department of Health & Human Services
National Library of Medicine
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services: Radiation Emergency Medical Management

Books

Health Promotion Programs by Carl I. Fertman (Editor); Melissa L. Grim (Editor); Society for Public Health Education (SOPHE) (Editor) This book combines theory and practice to deliver a comprehensive introduction to the planning, implementation, and evaluation of health promotion programs. Presenting an overview of best practices from schools, health care organizations, workplaces, and communities, this book offers clear, practical guidance with an emphasis on hands-on learning. This new second edition has been updated to include discussion on today's important issues, including health equity, the Affordable Care Act, big data, E-health, funding, legislation, financing, and more.
Call Number: *Available by Request
ISBN: 9781119770886
Publication Date: 2022-03-22
Nuclear, Chemical, and Biological Terrorism: Emergency Response and Public Protection by Mark E. Byrnes; David A. King; Philip M. Tierno, Jr. Focusing on nuclear, chemical, and biological weapons, this book provides guidance on measures that should be taken to protect human lives from terrorist activities. It contains a historical summary of the development and use of these weapons and a discussion of the types of radiation and warfare agents that are available.
Call Number: *Available by Request
ISBN: 9781566706513
Publication Date: 2003-06-26

Click the Books & EBooks Tab Above to see even more books.

Start Your Research Here....

Request a TDNet/OpenAthens Account
Note: Available to Research Commons users at Atlantic, Carderock, Corona, Crane, DTRA, Indian Head, Keyport, Newport, Panama City, US Naval Observatory, and Office of Naval Research.

Find Even More Books!

Request a Book

Search Google Scholar

Questions? Contact Us

Research Commons Staff

Email Me

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>