LibGuides: Electronics and Electrical Engineering: Essentials

Journals

Computers and Electrical Engineering ISSN: 0045-7906 | eISSN: 1879-0755 The journal Computers & Electrical Engineering provides rapid publication of topical research into the integration of computer technology and computational techniques with electrical and communication and information systems.
Electronics eISSN: 2079-9292 Electronics is an international, peer-reviewed, open access journal on the science of electronics and its applications published semimonthly online by MDPI.
Electrical Engineering ISSN: 0948-7921 | eISSN: 1432-0487 Electrical Engineering features original research papers across the broad spectrum of topics in electrical and electronic engineering, including its intersection with physics. Exploring both theoretical and experimental work, the journal focuses on contributions that are fundamental to the development of electrical engineering and its applications. In addition to research articles, readers will find insightful reviews and letters to the editors.
IEEE Spectrum Spectrum provides international coverage of all technical issues and advances in computers, communications, and electronics.
International Journal of Electrical Power and Energy Systems ISSN: 0142-0615 | eISSN: 1879-3517 An international journal for dissemination of the newest technologies and theoretical research in the area of electrical power and energy systems. The scope is focused on electrical power generation, transmission, distribution and utilization, from the viewpoints of individual power system elements and their integration, interaction and technological advancement. The scope covers modelling of power system elements, their design, analysis of their performance and their implementation in specific aspects typical for modern electrical power and energy systems of various size and complexity..
Journal of Computational Electronics *Available By Request ISSN: 1569-8025 | eISSN: 1572-8137 The journal brings together research on the full spectrum of modeling and simulation of modern electronics. It addresses optical, electronic, mechanical, and quantum mechanical aspects of the field. Research into the underlying mathematical algorithms and computational details is also highlighted. In addition, the journal examines the related areas of molecular and biological systems in which the thrust is on transport, mechanical, and optical properties. Lastly, the journal draws special attention to the advances and challenges arising from applications in multiscale problems.
Journal of DoD Research & Engineering The Journal of DoD Research & Engineering (JDR&E) publishes scientific innovations, commentary, and cutting-edge research from the R&E Communities of Interest (CoI). The JDR&E provides a venue for researchers, scientists, and engineers working in our labs on limited and classified projects the opportunity to gain peer-reviewed status for their work. Through its print and online versions, the JDR&E publishes those papers that are most influential in their fields, or across fields, that will significantly advance scientific understanding. Selected papers should present novel and broadly important data, syntheses, or concepts that merit recognition by the wider DoD S&T CoI and address the need to collaborate and share information, recognizing valued contributions from our research community, while reducing the information made available to the public.
Microelectronic Engineering ISSN: 0167-9317 | eISSN: 1873-5568 The premier nano-processing, and nanotechnology journal focusing on fabrication of electronic, bioelectronic, electromechanic and fluidic devices and systems, and their applications in the broad areas of electronics, energy, life sciences, and environment.
Nano Energy ISSN: 2211-2855 | eISSN: 2211-3282 Nano Energy is a multidisciplinary, rapid-publication forum of original peer-reviewed contributions on the science and engineering of nanomaterials and nanodevices used in all forms of energy harvesting, conversion, storage, utilization and policy. Through its mixture of articles, reviews, communications, research news, and information on key developments, Nano Energy provides a comprehensive coverage of this exciting and dynamic field which joins nanoscience and nanotechnology with energy science. The journal is relevant to all those who are interested in nanomaterials solutions to the energy problem.
Nature Electronics ISSN: 2520-1131 Nature Electronics publishes both fundamental and applied research across all areas of electronics, from the study of novel phenomena and devices, to the design, construction and wider application of electronic circuits. It also covers commercial and industrial aspects of electronics research. The journal focuses on the development of technology and on understanding the impact such developments could have on society. Nature Electronics incorporates the research of scientists, engineers and industry, and provides comment, review and analysis of the key issues shaping the field and the key technologies reshaping society.
Solid-State Electronics ISSN: 0038-1101 | eISSN: 1879-2405 An international journal publishing research related to applications of solid-state physics and technology to electronics and optoelectronics; optical, electrical, morphological characterization techniques and parameter extraction of devices; fabrication of semiconductor devices; the physics and modeling of submicron and nanoscale microelectronic and optoelectronic devices; applications of numerical methods to the modeling and simulation of solid-state devices and processes; and nanoscale electronic and optoelectronic devices, photovoltaics, sensors, and MEMS based on semiconductor and alternative electronic materials.

Databases

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library The Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) is an international learned society for computing, and it is the world's largest scientific and education computing society. This digital library offers full text of every article published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers related to computing.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Controlled Site (DoD and DoD Contractors Only) DTIC Online Access Controlled is the DTIC gateway to an enhanced collection of Department of Defense (DoD) unclassified, controlled information. This includes science and technology (S&T) and research and engineering (R&E) resources.
IHS Engineering Workbench Engineering Workbench (formerly IHS Standards Expert) provides access, tracking and management of over 1.6 million standards, specifications, codes and related documents from government, military and commercial sources.
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Xplore Digital Library Includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals; IET conference proceedings; IEEE published standards; IEEE Standards Dictionary Online.
National Technical Information Service (NTIS) Largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available.
Scopus Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including scientific journals, books and conference proceedings, covering research topics across all scientific and technical disciplines, ranging from medicine and social sciences to arts and humanities.
SPIE Digital Library The SPIE Digital Library contains the world's largest collection of optics and photonics applied research. With more than 470,000 papers spanning biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging, the SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive research database available on optics and photonics research.

Websites

All About Circuits All About Circuits (AAC) provides resources and facilitates discussion amongst EEs to provide real-world solutions to the challenges they face today. Whether you’re learning RF design, honing your PCB layout skills, figuring out Verilog, or looking for inspiration for your next design, AAC is your home for technical information, news, and tools.
Applied Research Laboratory at Pennsylvania State University Founded in 1945 at the request of the U.S. Navy, ARL is a Department of Defense (DoD) designated University Affiliated Research Center (UARC) that leverages cutting-edge research and innovation to pursue our mission.
Carnegie Mellon Robotics Institute Robotics is driven by the integration of 4 key research themes. Our curriculum is informed and crafted around building robotic systems that can sense, think, and act in the real-world.
EE Web The AspenCore Network is the electronics industry's go-to resource for timely business and technology news, trends, and analysis; product news and component data; education and design support, including reference designs and tutorials; and free design, analysis, and verification tools.
Electronic Components Datasheet Search Alldatasheet was constructed in 2003 to help Engineers to find datasheet fast, easy and effective from vast volume. Since 2008, Alldatasheet became the most popular and powerful site for search datasheets.
Electronic Design Electronic Design is the premier independent information source for electronics engineers that provide must-have, fully comprehensive coverage of the electronics industry through its vast network of experts. Electronic Design covers the technologies required for engineers to make the right design decisions at the right time – quickly & efficiently.
MIT Research Laboratory of Electronics The Research Laboratory of Electronics (RLE) at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) was the first of the Institute’s great modern interdepartmental academic research centers. Today, we are one of MIT’s largest such organizations, and the most diverse research laboratory at MIT in our scope of intellectual interests.
National Fire Protection Association: Codes and Standards NFPA codes and standards are developed by subject matter experts from around the globe and serve as the leading resource on fire, electrical, and life safety guidelines and requirements. All standards are consensus based and peer reviewed so you can trust you’re working with the most up to date and thorough requirements in the industry.
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Electronics and Telecommunications Portal NIST provides the standards, develops the instruments and performs the calibrations necessary to keep both the smallest electronic components and the largest power grids running smoothly and safely.
Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI) Access to Department of Energy scientific and technical information. Offers links to SciTech Connect, which consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database, as well as The Department of Energy Public Access Gateway for Energy, and ScienceBeta, the DOE portal that makes scholarly scientific publications resulting from DOE research funding publicly accessible and searchable at no charge to users.

Books

Electrical Engineering Fundamentals by S. Bobby Rauf Throughout this book, the reader will gain a clear and strong grasp of electrical engineering fundamentals, and a better understanding of electrical engineering terms, concepts, principles, laws, analytical techniques, solution strategies, and computational technique
Call Number: *Available By Request

ISBN: 9780367636241

Publication Date: 2023-05-31
Electronics by Barun Raychaudhuri Analog and digital electronics are an important part of most modern courses in physics. Closely mapped to the current UGC CBCS syllabus, this comprehensive textbook will be a vital resource for undergraduate students of physics and electronics. The content is structured to emphasize fundamental concepts and applications of various circuits and instruments. A wide range of topics like semiconductor physics, diodes, transistors, amplifiers, Boolean algebra, combinational and sequential logic circuits, and microprocessors are covered in lucid language and illustrated with many diagrams and examples for easy understanding. A diverse set of questions in each chapter, including multiple-choice, reasoning, numerical, and practice problems, will help students consolidate the knowledge gained. Finally, computer simulations and project ideas for projects will help readers apply the theoretical concepts and encourage experiential learning.
Call Number: *Available By Request

ISBN: 9781009214230

Publication Date: 2023-06-15
Engineering, Information and Agricultural Technology in the Global Digital Revolution by Aria Hendrawan (Editor); Rifi Wijayanti Dual Arifin (Editor) The proceedings consists of papers, selected after a rigid review process, covering several areas in plant science engineering, including agriculture technology, food and nutrient technology, and agrotechnology. Electrical and information technology, civil engineering and planology were also included as a part of the research treated in the proceedings. It will provide details beyond what is possible to be included in an oral presentation and constitutes a concise and timely medium for the dissemination of recent research results
Call Number: *Available by Request

ISBN: 9780367338329

Publication Date: 2020-03-10

Click the Books & eBooks tab above to see even more books.

Professional Associations

American Society of Naval Engineers ASNE is the leading professional engineering society for engineers, scientists and allied professionals who conceive, design, develop, test, construct, outfit, operate and maintain complex naval and maritime ships, submarines and aircraft and their associated systems and subsystems. ASNE also serves the educators who train the professionals, researchers who develop related technology, and students who are preparing for the profession. Society activities provide support for the U.S. Navy; U.S. Coast Guard; U.S. Marine Corps; U.S. Merchant Marine and U.S. Army.
Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) The world’s largest professional association for electrical and electronics engineers. IEEE has more than 430,000 members in more than 160 countries; publishes a third of the world’s technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics; and is a leading developer of international standards related to telecommunications, information technology and power generation products and services.
International Electrotechnical Commission The leading global organization that publishes consensus-based International Standards and manages conformity assessment systems for electric and electronic products, systems and services.
Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers (IEICE) Japan-based professional organization of engineers and researchers in the fields of electronics, information and communications. Publishes journals, online transactions, and conference proceedings, some of which are open access.
Society of Naval Architects and Marine Engineers SNAME is an internationally recognized non-profit, professional society of individual members serving the maritime and offshore industries and their suppliers. For many, SNAME has been absolutely essential to career development and success in the industry. With more than 6,000 members around the world in 85 countries, SNAME is THE International Community for Maritime and Ocean Professionals!
Marine Technology Society MTS is the leading international community of ocean engineers, technologists, policy makers, and educators. We promote awareness, understanding, advancement and application of marine technology. Let us show you how an MTS membership can support your work and connect you with other leaders in the field.

Start Your Research Here....

Request a TDNet/OpenAthens Account
Note: Available to Research Commons users at Atlantic, Carderock, Corona, Crane, DTRA, Indian Head, Keyport, Newport, Panama City, US Naval Observatory, and Office of Naval Research.

Find Even More Books!

Request a Book

Search Google Scholar

Questions? Contact Us

Research Commons Staff

Email Me

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>