Electronics and Electrical Engineering: Books & eBooks

3D printing and additive manufacturing of electronics: principles and applications by Chee Kai Chua 3D printed electronics have captured much attention in recent years, owing to their success in allowing on-demand fabrication of highly-customisable electronics on a wide variety of substrates and conformal surfaces. This textbook helps readers understand and gain valuable insights into 3D printed electronics. It does not require readers to have any prior knowledge on the subject. 3D Printing and Additive Manufacturing of Electronics: Principles and Applications provides a comprehensive overview of the recent progress and discusses the fundamentals of the 3D printed electronics technologies, their respective advantages, shortcomings and potential applications. The book covers conventional contact printing techniques for printed electronics, 3D electronics printing techniques, materials and inks inks for 3D-printed electronics, substrates and processing for 3D-printed electronics, sintering techniques for metallic nanoparticle inks, designs and simulations, applications of 3D-printed electronics, and future trends. The book includes several related problems for the reader to test his or her understanding of the topics. This book is a good guide for anyone who is interested in the 3D printing of electronics. The book is also an effective textbook for undergraduate and graduate courses that aim to arm their students with a thorough understanding of the fundamentals of 3D printed electronics.

American Electricians' Handbook by Wilford I. Summers; Frederic P. Hartwell; Terrell Croft The industry classic reference for information on designing, installing, operating, and maintaining electrical systems and equipment--updated to comply with the latest codes, standards, techniques, processes, and equipment.

Electrical Engineering by Viktor Hacker; Christof Sumereder Fundamentals of Electrical Engineering is an excellent introduction into the areas of electricity, electronic devices and electrochemistry. The book covers aspects of electrical science including Ohm and Kirkoff's laws, P-N junctions, semiconductors, circuit diagrams, magnetic fields, electrochemistry, and devices such as DC motors. This text is useful for students of electrical, chemical, materials, and mechanical engineering.

Electrical Engineering Fundamentals by S. Bobby Rauf Throughout this book, the reader will gain a clear and strong grasp of electrical engineering fundamentals, and a better understanding of electrical engineering terms, concepts, principles, laws, analytical techniques, solution strategies, and computational technique

Electrical principles for the electrical trades by J. R. Jenneson The new edition of Electrical Principles for the Electrical Trades carries forward the rich legacy of previous editions. It has been substantially revised and restructured to meet the needs of students and trade professionals in Electrotechnology. Each chapter is now comprehensively aligned to the knowledge and skills specified in the 8 units of competencies in national training packages for an electrical trade qualification. Written in a clear and concise manner, the text employs full-color diagrams and photographs to illustrate key concepts and topics.

Electricity and Electronics by Howard H. Gerrish; William E. Dugger; Richard M. Roberts Electricity & Electronics provides fundamental instruction in the field of electricity and electronics with east-to-understand language. This text covers a variety of relevant topics, from the scientific nature of electricity to the components of microcontrollers. The theory of electricity and electronics is taught alongside practical examples, hands-on experiments, and real-world applications. This text teaches fundamentals of electrical principles, basic circuits, motors, generators, and power distribution. Advanced topics such as semiconductors and digital circuits are covered, as are the principles of electronics communication and data systems.

Electromagnetics and Transmission Lines by Robert Alan Strangeway; Steven Sean Holland; James Elwood Richie Electromagnetics and Transmission Lines provides coverage of what every electrical engineer (not just the electromagnetic specialist) should know about electromagnetic fields and transmission lines. This work examines several fundamental electrical engineering concepts and components from an electromagnetic fields viewpoint, such as electric circuit laws, resistance, capacitance, and self and mutual inductances.

Electronics by Barun Raychaudhuri Analog and digital electronics are an important part of most modern courses in physics. Closely mapped to the current UGC CBCS syllabus, this comprehensive textbook will be a vital resource for undergraduate students of physics and electronics. The content is structured to emphasize fundamental concepts and applications of various circuits and instruments. A wide range of topics like semiconductor physics, diodes, transistors, amplifiers, Boolean algebra, combinational and sequential logic circuits, and microprocessors are covered in lucid language and illustrated with many diagrams and examples for easy understanding. A diverse set of questions in each chapter, including multiple-choice, reasoning, numerical, and practice problems, will help students consolidate the knowledge gained. Finally, computer simulations and project ideas for projects will help readers apply the theoretical concepts and encourage experiential learning.

Engineering, Information and Agricultural Technology in the Global Digital Revolution by Aria Hendrawan (Editor); Rifi Wijayanti Dual Arifin (Editor) The proceedings consists of papers, selected after a rigid review process, covering several areas in plant science engineering, including agriculture technology, food and nutrient technology, and agrotechnology. Electrical and information technology, civil engineering and planology were also included as a part of the research treated in the proceedings. It will provide details beyond what is possible to be included in an oral presentation and constitutes a concise and timely medium for the dissemination of recent research results

Engineering Fundamentals by Saeed Moaveni This edition includes a new chapter on Python and offers more content on climate change and sustainability. The author introduces basic physical concepts and laws that students will encounter in future studies as well as on the job. Professional Profiles highlight the work of practicing engineers around the globe and further emphasize principles that students must master to thrive as engineers.

Linden's Handbook of Batteries, Fifth Edition by Kirby W. Beard Thoroughly revised, comprehensive coverage of battery technology, characteristics, and applications. This fully updated guide offers complete coverage of batteries and battery usage--from classic designs to emerging technologies. Compiled by a pioneer in secondary lithium batteries, the book contains all the information needed to solve engineering problems and make proper battery selections. You will get in-depth descriptions of the principles, properties, and performance specifications of every major battery type. Linden's Handbook of Batteries, Fifth Edition, contains cutting-edge data and equations, design specifications, and troubleshooting techniques from international experts.

Loose Leaf for Digital Electronics: Principles and Applications by Roger L. Tokheim; Patrick E. Hoppe Digital Electronics, Principles and Applications, ninth edition, is an easy-to-read introductory text for students new to the field of digital electronics. Providing entry-level knowledge and skills for a wide range of occupations is the goal of this textbook and its ancillary materials

Modeling and Application of Electromagnetic and Thermal Field in Electrical Engineering by Zhiguang Cheng (Editor); Norio Takahashi (Editor); Behzad Forghani (Editor) Co-authored by an international research group with a long-standing cooperation, this book focuses on engineering-oriented electromagnetic and thermal field modeling and application. It presents important contributions, including advanced and efficient finite element analysis used in the solution of electromagnetic and thermal field problems for large and multi-scale engineering applications involving application script development; magnetic measurement of both magnetic materials and components under various, even extreme conditions, based on well-established (standard and non-standard) experimental systems; and multi-level validation based on both industrial test systems and extended TEAM P21 benchmarking platform. Although these are challenging topics, they are useful for readers from both academia and industry

Optical Electronics by Jixiang Yan; Tsinghua University Press Staff (Contribution by) This book discusses light transmission and extends to more applied fields of laser and laser technology, photoelectric detection and devices, photoelectric imaging and systems with explanations on theories and engineering applications.

Power Electronics in Energy Conversion Systems by Behrooz Mirafzal This textbook offers comprehensive coverage of power electronics for the dynamic and steady-state analysis of conventional and modern energy conversion systems. The book includes detailed discussions of power converters for energy conversion techniques in renewable energy systems, grid-interactive inverters, and motor-drives

Power Electronics Step-By-Step: Design, Modeling, Simulation, and Control by Weidong Xiao Explore the latest power electronics principles, practices, and applications. This electrical engineering guide offers comprehensive coverage of design, modelling, simulation, and control for power electronics. The book describes real-world applications for the technology and features case studies worked out in both MATLAB and Simulink. Presented in an accessible style, Power Electronics Step-by-Step: Design, Modeling, Simulation, and Control focuses on the latest technologies, such as DC-based systems, and emphasizes the averaging technique for both simulation and modelling

Principles and applications of electrical engineering by Giorgio Rizzoni and James Kearns The principal objective of the book is to present the principles of electrical, electronic, and electromechanical engineering to an audience of engineering majors enrolled in introductory and more advanced or specialized electrical engineering courses. A second objective is to present these principles with a focus on important results and common yet effective analytical and computational tools to solve practical problems. Finally, a third objective of the book is to illustrate, by way of concrete, fully worked examples, a number of relevant applications of electrical engineering. These examples are drawn from the authors’ industrial research experience and from ideas contributed by practicing engineers and industrial partners.

Principles of Power Electronics by John G. Kassakian; David J. Perreault; George C. Verghese; Martin F. Schlecht Substantially expanded and updated, the new edition of this classic provides unrivaled coverage of the fundamentals of power electronics. Unique in its breadth and depth, this is the definitive guide to power electronics for senior undergraduate and graduate students, and practicing electrical engineers.

Radio Frequency Integrated Circuits and Systems by Hooman Darabi This updated and expanded new edition equips students with a thorough understanding of the state-of-the-art in RF design and the practical knowledge and skills needed in industry. Introductory and advanced topics are covered in-depth, with clear step-by-step explanations, including core topics such as RF components, signals and systems, two-ports, noise, distortion, low-noise amplifiers, power amplifiers, and transceiver architectures. New material has been added on wave propagation, skin effect, antennas, mixers and oscillators, and digital PAs and transmitters. Two new chapters detail the analysis and design of RF and IF filters (including SAW and FBAR duplexers and N-path filters), phase-locked loops, frequency synthesizers, digital PLLs, and frequency dividers. Theory is linked to practice through real-world applications, practical design examples, and exploration of the pros and cons of various topologies. Over 250 homework problems are included, with solutions and lecture slides for instructors available online. With its uniquely practical and intuitive approach, this is an essential text for graduate courses on RFICs and a useful reference for practicing engineers

Recent advances in electrical and electronic engineering and computer science by Zahriladha Zakaria (Editor), Seyed Sattar Emamian (Editor) This book highlights recent research works on computer science, electrical and electronic engineering which was presented virtually during the 3rd International Conference on Computer Science, Electrical & Electronic Engineering (ICCEE 2021), August 2021. Written by leading researchers and industry professionals, the papers highlight recent advances and address current issues in the respective fields.

Recent developments in electrical and electronics engineering by Poonam Singhal (Editor), Sakshi Kalra (Editor), Bhim Singh (Editor), R. C. Bansal (Editor) This book contains cutting-edge research content presented by researchers, engineers, developers, and practitioners from academia and industry at the International Conference on Recent Developments in Electrical and Electronics Engineering (ICRDEEE 2022). The materials in the book include theory and applications for different areas of Electrical and Electronics Engineering. The topics covered include power systems and protection, energy, electric vehicles, smart grid, semiconductor technologies, electrical machines and drives, control systems with artificial intelligence, etc. The content is useful for researchers, professionals, and academicians in understanding current research trends, findings, and future scope of research in electrical and electronics engineering models