Advances in Human Factors in Cybersecurity by
This book reports on the latest research and developments in the field of human factors in cybersecurity. It analyzes how the human vulnerabilities can be exploited by cybercriminals and proposes methods and tools to increase cybersecurity awareness. The chapters cover the social, economic and behavioral aspects of the cyberspace, providing a comprehensive perspective to manage cybersecurity risks.
Cyberpsychology by 
Designing for Emerging Technologies by
The recent digital and mobile revolutions are a minor blip compared to the next wave of technological change, as everything from robot swarms to skin-top embeddable computers and bio printable organs start appearing in coming years. In this collection of inspiring essays, designers, engineers, and researchers discuss their approaches to experience design for groundbreaking technologies.
Design not only provides the framework for how technology works and how it’s used, but also places it in a broader context that includes the total ecosystem with which it interacts and the possibility of unintended consequences. If you’re a UX designer or engineer open to complexity and dissonant ideas, this book is a revelation
The Design of Everyday Things by
Even the smartest among us can feel inept as we fail to figure out which light switch or oven burner to turn on, or whether to push, pull, or slide a door. The fault, argues this ingenious-even liberating-book, lies not in ourselves, but in product design that ignores the needs of users and the principles of cognitive psychology. The problems range from ambiguous and hidden controls to arbitrary relationships between controls and functions, coupled with a lack of feedback or other assistance and unreasonable demands on memorization. The Design of Everyday Things shows that good, usable design is possible. The rules are simple: make things visible, exploit natural relationships that couple function and control, and make intelligent use of constraints. The goal: guide the user effortlessly to the right action on the right control at the right time. In this entertaining and insightful analysis, cognitive scientist Don Norman hails excellence of design as the most important key to regaining the competitive edge in influencing consumer behavior. Now fully expanded and updated, with a new introduction by the author, The Design of Everyday Things is a powerful primer on how-and why-some products satisfy customers while others only frustrate them
The Economics of Human Systems Integration by
Human Systems Integration (HSI) is a new and fundamental integrating discipline designed to help move business and engineering cultures toward more human-centered systems. Integrating consideration of human abilities, limitations, and preferences into engineering systems yields important cost and performance benefits that otherwise would not have been accomplished. In order for this new discipline to be effective, however, a cultural change—starting with organizational leadership—is often necessary.
The Economics of Human Systems Integration explains the difficulties underlying valuation of investments in people's training and education, safety and health, and work productivity. It provides an overview of how the field of economics addresses these difficulties, focusing on human issues associated with design, development, production, operations, maintenance, and sustainment of complex systems.
Encyclopedia of Human Computer Interaction by 
The Field Guide to Understanding 'Human Error' by
This latest edition of The Field Guide to Understanding 'Human Error ' will help you understand how to move beyond 'human error'; how to understand accidents; how to do better investigations; how to understand and improve your safety work. You will be invited to think creatively and differently about the safety issues you and your organization face. In each, you will find possibilities for a new language, for different concepts, and for new leverage points to influence your own thinking and practice, as well as that of yourcolleagues and organization.
Handbook of Human Factors and Ergonomics by 
Human-Computer Interaction by
Human-Computer Interaction: An Empirical Research Perspective is the definitive guide to empirical research in HCI. The book begins with foundational topics including historical context, the human factor, interaction elements, and the fundamentals of science and research. From there, you'll progress to learning about the methods for conducting an experiment to evaluate a new computer interface or interaction technique. There are detailed discussions and how-to analyses on models of interaction, focusing on descriptive models and predictive models. Writing and publishing a research paper is explored with helpful tips for success. Throughout the book, you'll find hands-on exercises, checklists, and real-world examples. This is your must-have, comprehensive guide to empirical and experimental research in HCI―an essential addition to your HCI library.
Human-System Integration in the System Development Process by
To prevent both the individually annoying and nationally significant consequences, human capabilities and needs must be considered early and throughout system design and development. This collection of development activities has come to be called human-system integration (HSI). This work reviews in detail more than 20 categories of HSI methods.
Human Factors for Naval Marine Vehicle Design and Operation by
Designers understand the marine vehicle; human factors professionals understand how a particular environment affects people. Yet neither has a practical understanding of the other's field. This book intends to bridge the communications gap, and helps enhance the design and operation of naval marine vehicles.
Human Factors in Simple and Complex Systems by
Provides an understanding of the human factors issues often encountered in the design, implementation, and evaluation of products and systems. This title offers a framework for the research process and gives an integrated view of the state of knowledge regarding factors that influence human and system performance.
Human Factors in the Maritime Domain by
Offers background information necessary to acquire a core knowledge base and an overview of human factors within the maritime domain.
Human Factors Methods: A Practical Guide for Engineering and Design by
This second edition of Human Factors Methods: A Practical Guide for Engineering and Design now presents 107 design and evaluation methods including numerous refinements to those that featured in the original. The book acts as an ergonomics methods manual, aiding both students and practitioners.
Modeling Human and Organizational Behavior by
Simulations are widely used in the military for training personnel, analyzing proposed equipment, and rehearsing missions. This book draws together a variety of theoretical and applied research in human behavior modeling that can be considered for use in these simulations.
Neuroergonomics by
This book covers the foundations and successes of Neuroergonomics, combining neuroscience and ergonomics to enhance efficiency and safety. An overview of the essential areas within the field is given including chapters on brain networks, perception, attention, and performance.
The aim of this handbook is to capture the full breadth and depth of the constraint programming field and to be encyclopedic in its scope and coverage. While there are several excellent books on constraint programming, such books necessarily focus on the main notions and techniques and cannot cover also extensions, applications, and languages. The handbook gives a reasonably complete coverage of all these lines of work, based on constraint programming, so that a reader can have a rather precise idea of the whole field and its potential. Of course each line of work is dealt with in a survey-like style, where some details may be neglected in favor of coverage. However, the extensive bibliography of each chapter will help the interested readers to find suitable sources for the missing details. Each chapter of the handbook is intended to be a self-contained survey of a topic, and is written by one or more authors who are leading researchers in the area.