Advances in Optics and Photonics*Available By Request
Advances in Optics and Photonics (AOP) publishes comprehensive review articles and multimedia tutorials appropriate for students, researchers, faculty, business professionals and engineers. The all-electronic journal's authoritative content covers advances in optics and photonics from fundamental science to engineering applications. AOP is led by Editor-in-Chief, Dr. Govind Agrawal, who, assisted by the journal's distinguished associate editors, solicits articles and manages peer review.
Applied OpticsApplied Optics publishes articles emphasizing applications-centered research in optics, moving the potential of science and technology to the practical. Topic areas range from optical technology to information processing to lasers, photonics and environmental optics.
IEEE Proceedings: OptoelectronicsTopics covered in IEE Proceedings Optoelectronics include, but are not limited to: optical communication systems; optical fibres, cables and connectors; light sources, optical modulation and multiplexing; optical amplifiers; photodetectors and optical receivers; optical information theory; guided optical waves and integrated optics; optical fibre sensors; theory, development and applications of lasers; nonlinear optics and optical computing; holography; displays; optoelectronic materials.
Journal of Lightwave TechnologyContains articles on current research, applications and methods used in lightwave technology and fiber optics. Topics covered include optical guided wave technologies, fiber and cable technologies, active and passive components, integrated optics and opto-electronics, as well as networks systems, and sub-systems covering the full range of this rapidly expanding field.
Journal of Optical Technology*Available By Request
This monthly publication includes design details of a diversity of optical instruments, along with a strong section on computational optics useful to engineers, mathematicians, and physicists, as well as optical scientists. Issues of the translation volume appear at the same time as the Russian-language edition.
OpticaOptica is an open-access, online-only journal dedicated to the rapid dissemination of high-impact peer-reviewed research across the entire spectrum of optics and photonics. Published monthly by The Optical Society (OSA), Optica provides a forum for pioneering research to be swiftly accessed by the international community, whether that research is theoretical or experimental, fundamental or applied.
Optical Materials ExpressOptical Materials Express (OMEx), OSA's open-access, rapid-review journal, primarily emphasizes advances in novel optical materials, their properties, modeling, synthesis and fabrication approaches for optics and photonics; how such materials contribute to novel optical behavior; and how they enable new or improved optical devices. The journal covers a full range of topics, including, but not limited to: artificially engineered structures, biomaterials, detector materials, optical storage media, materials for integrated optics, nonlinear optical material, laser materials, metamaterials, nanomaterials, organics and polymers, soft material, IR materials, materials for fiber optics, hybrid technologies, and materials for quantum photonics. Optical Materials Express considers original research articles, feature issue contributions, invited reviews and comments on published articles.
Optics and Photonics News*Available By Request
Optics & Photonics News (OPN) is The Optical Society's monthly news magazine. It provides in-depth coverage of recent developments in the field of optics and offers busy professionals the tools they need to succeed in the optics industry, as well as informative pieces on a variety of topics such as science and society, education, technology and business. OPN strives to make the various facets of this diverse field accessible to researchers, engineers, businesspeople and students. Contributors include scientists and journalists who specialize in the field of optics. We welcome your submissions
Photonics Research*Available By Request
Topics include, but are not limited to, lasers, LEDs and other light sources; fiber optics and optical communications; imaging, detectors and sensors; novel materials and engineered structures; optical data storage and displays; plasmonics; quantum optics; diffractive optics and guided optics; medical optics and biophotonics; ultraviolet and x-rays; terahertz technology.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Public SiteThe Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today.
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Xplore Digital LibraryIncludes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals; IET conference proceedings; IEEE published standards; IEEE Standards Dictionary Online. Also includes access to AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005 from VDE VERLAG conference proceedings
Scientific ResearchScientific Research Publishing (SCIRP) is one of the largest Open Access journal publishers. It is currently publishing more than 200 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals covering a wide range of academic disciplines. SCIRP serves the worldwide academic communities and contributes to the progress and application of science with its publication.
SPIE Digital LibraryThe SPIE Digital Library contains the world's largest collection of optics and photonics applied research. With more than 470,000 papers spanning biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging, the SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive research database available on optics and photonics research.
Worldwide ScienceA global science gateway comprised of national and international scientific databases and portals, WorldWideScience.org accelerates scientific discovery and progress by providing one-stop searching of databases from around the world. Multilingual WorldWideScience.org provides real-time searching and translation of globally-dispersed multilingual scientific literature.
Websites
Committee for Optics and Electro-Optical Instruments (OEOSC)OEOSC, the Committee for Optics and Electro-Optical Instruments, is a committee made up of U.S. optical experts whose primary responsibility is to review drafts of proposed international optical standards so that it can formulate the U.S. opinion of the suitability of those drafts to become international standards and to transmit that opinion, through ANSI, to the ISO technical committee. The committee is also responsible for reviewing U.S. national optical standards to determine which of them should be offered as drafts for new international optical standards. The OEOSC is the U.S. Technical Advisory Group (TAG) to ISO Technical Committee 172, Optics and Optical Instruments.
Naval Research LaboratoryThe Naval Research Laboratory is the corporate research laboratory for the Navy and Marine Corps, and conducts a broad program of scientific research, technology, and advanced development. NRL has served the Navy and the nation for 90 years and continues to meet the complex technological challenges of today's world.
Opitcs.orgOffers daily coverage of the optics and photonics industry and the markets that it serves.
Penn State Electro-Optics CenterCreated in 1999 under a cooperative agreement with the Office of Naval Research and managed by Penn State University, The Penn State Electro-Optics Center and its alliance of over 400 companies, universities and government laboratories serves to nurture the development of electro-optic materials, components, and transition successful technologies needed for the advancement of the nation's defense capabilities.
Photonics.comPhotonics.com reports on what's timely and of interest to the photonics community: news, technology advances, research, company changes and profiles, new products, feature articles and major industry events. The site also features the online editions (and archives) of the award-winning Photonics Spectra magazine, BioPhotonics magazine, Industrial Photonics magazine and EuroPhotonics; online versions of the Photonics Buyers' Guide, the Photonics Handbook and Photonics Dictionary; video, webinars, white papers, a community forum, and tradeshow coverage including a calendar of courses and events.
Science.govScience.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance.
ScienceDailyA source of the latest research news in a variety of scientific and engineering fields.
SPIESPIE is an international society advancing an interdisciplinary approach to the science and application of light.
The Fiber Optic Association, Inc.The Fiber Optics Association is an international non-profit educational organization that is chartered to promote professionalism in fiber optics through education, certification and standards.
The IEEE Photonics SocietyThe IEEE Photonics Society is the professional home for a global network of scientists and engineers who represent the laser, optoelectronics and photonics community. IPS provides its members with professional growth opportunities, publishes journals, sponsors conferences and supports local chapter and student activities around the world.
The Optical Society of AmericaFounded in 1916, The Optical Society (OSA) is the leading professional association in optics and photonics, home to accomplished science, engineering, and business leaders from all over the world.
SPIESPIE is an international society advancing an interdisciplinary approach to the science and application of light.
Note: Available to Research Commons users at Atlantic, Carderock, Corona, Crane, DTRA, Indian Head, Keyport, Newport, Panama City, US Naval Observatory, and Office of Naval Research.
Handbook of Optical Sensors by 
Quantum Optomechanics by 