An Album of Fluid Motion by 
Analytical Fluid Dynamics by
The second edition of Analytical Fluid Dynamics presents an expanded and updated treatment of inviscid and laminar viscous compressible flows from a theoretical viewpoint. It emphasizes basic assumptions, physical aspects of the flow, and the appropriate formulations of the governing equations for subsequent analytical all-numerical treatment.
Applied Hydrodynamics by 
Atmospheres and oceans on computers : fundamental numerical methods for geophysical fluid dynamics by
his textbook introduces step by step the basic numerical methods to solve the equations governing the motion of the atmosphere and ocean, and describes how to develop a set of corresponding instructions for the computer as part of a code.
Computational Fluid Dynamics by
Here is an elementary tutorial presentation on computational fluid dynamics (CFD) that emphasizes the fundamentals. The book goes on to survey a variety of solution techniques whose applications range from low speed incompressible flow to hypersonic flow.
The Finite Element Method in Heat Transfer and Fluid Dynamics by
Intended for those dealing with heat conduction, incompressible viscous flows, and convection heat transfer, this book includes discussions on periodic boundary conditions, change of phase, weighted-integral statements and weak forms, interpolation functions, stabilized methods, flow past a submarine, and coupled problems.
A First Course in Turbulence by
The subject of turbulence, the most forbidding in fluid dynamics, has usually proved treacherous to the beginner, caught in the whirls and eddies of its nonlinearities and statistical imponderables. This is the first book specifically designed to offer the student a smooth transitionary course between elementary fluid dynamics (which gives only last-minute attention to turbulence) and the professional literature on turbulent flow, where an advanced viewpoint is assumed. Moreover, the text has been developed for students, engineers, and scientists with different technical backgrounds and interests.
Fluid Dynamics through Examples by
Fluid Dynamics via Examples and Solutions provides a substantial set of example problems and detailed model solutions covering various phenomena and effects in fluids. The book is ideal as a supplement or exam review for undergraduate and graduate courses in fluid dynamics, continuum mechanics, turbulence, ocean and atmospheric sciences, and related areas. It is also suitable as a main text for fluid dynamics courses with an emphasis on learning by example and as a self-study resource for practicing scientists who need to learn the basics of fluid dynamics
Fluid Mechanics Measurements by
Offers fluid mechanics measurement techniques as well as a comprehensive review of flow properties required for research, development, and application. This book discusses fluid-mechanics measurements in wind tunnel studies, aeroacoustics, and turbulent mixing layers, the theory of fluid mechanics.
Frontiers in Fluid Mechanics by
A Collection of Research Papers Written in Commemoration of the 65th Birthday of Stanley Corrsin
Fundamental Algorithms in Computational Fluid Dynamics by
Intended as a textbook for courses in computational fluid dynamics at the senior undergraduate or graduate level, this book is a follow-up to the book Fundamentals of Computational Fluid Dynamics by the same authors, which was published in the series Scientific Computation in 2001.
Hydrodynamics Around Cylindrical Structures by
Discusses the subject of wave/current flow around a cylinder, the forces induced on the cylinder by the flow, and the vibration pattern of slender structures in a marine environment. This book aims is to describe the flow pattern and the resulting load which develops when waves or current meet a cylinder.
The Hydrodynamics of Cavitating Flows by
This monograph is intended to introduce the reader to the physics and mathematics of cavitation and provide an in-depth review of the broad range of important effects that occur in gas-fluid multiphase areas under various circumstances. [...] Though the emphasis of the book is put on physical modeling and computational fluid dynamics, the numerous modeling and computational plots are richly complimented by experimental photographs courtesy of several leading laboratories and individual experts.
Hydrodynamics of Ship Propellers by
Deals with flows over propellers and the hydrodynamic forces and moments which the propeller generates on the shaft and on the ship hull. The first part of the book is devoted to fundamentals of uniform flow. The second part covers unsteady section and blade forces arising from operation in non-uniform hull wakes.
Hydrodynamic Stability by
Hydrodynamic stability is of fundamental importance in fluid mechanics and is concerned with the problem of transition from laminar to turbulent flow. This book begins with a basic introduction to three major areas of the subject: thermal convection, rotating and curved flows, and parallel shear flows. There follows a comprehensive account of recent advances in the mathematical theory for parallel shear flows. A number of applications of the linear theory are discussed, including the effects of stratification and unsteadiness. The book concludes with a chapter describing some of the fundamental ideas involved in current work on nonlinear hydrodynamic stability.
An Introduction to Computational Fluid Dynamics by
An Introduction to Computational Fluid Dynamics is the ideal text for newcomers to the area whether they be undergraduates, graduates, or professionals. It provides thorough yet accessible coverage of commercial finite-volume based CFD codes within the context of the underlying theory, giving the reader a full appreciation of CFD and its numerous engineering applications.
Laminar Boundary Layers by
Laminar Boundary Layers provides an account of the development, structure and stability of laminar boundary layers in incompressible fluids together with a description of the associated experimental techniques. This book is principally concerned with the study of incompressible laminar boundary layers, but extensions are also made into a number of closely related topics.
A Mathematical Introduction to Fluid Mechanics by 
Mitigation of Hydrodynamic Resistance by
This text presents the state of the art in friction drag/resistance reduction technologies for BODIES and crafts operating in liquids at and beneath the free surface. It is useful for professionals with backgrounds in advanced fluid dynamics as well as by academics teaching introductory graduate courses in this area. Active control of resistance will include a discussion of friction reduction, for example through the injection of gas that can form air layers and polymers that initially reside adjacent to the hull, including the use of partial and super cavities. The book discusses passive resistance control achieved through changes in the overall hull shape and appendages, including the application of lifting bodies, bulbous bows, and stern flaps. It also addresses passive reduction of skin friction through the application of hull coatings and other elements of hull husbandry
Numerical Computation of Internal and External Flows by 
Numerical Methods for Conservation Laws by 
Practical Ship Hydrodynamics by
Practical Ship Hydrodynamics provides a comprehensive overview of hydrodynamic experimental and numerical methods for ship resistance and propulsion, maneuvering, seakeeping and vibration. Beginning with an overview of problems and approaches, including the basics of modeling and full scale testing, expert author Volker Bertram introduces the marine applications of computational fluid dynamics and boundary element methods.
Schaum's Outline of Fluid Mechanics and Hydraulics by 
Viscous Flow by
This book provides senior undergraduates who are already familiar with inviscid fluid dynamics with some of the basic facts about the modelling and analysis of viscous flows. This is ideal reading for students of applied mathematics who should then be able to delve further into the subject and be well placed to exploit mathematical ideas throughout the whole of applied science.
Water Waves and Ship Hydrodynamics by
This book presents aspects of water waves that play a role in ship hydrodynamics and offshore engineering. It features a worked-out example that illustrates the motion of very large floating flexible platforms with finite draft.
The Theory of Rotating Fluids by 
The Theory and Practice of Hydrodynamics and Vibration by
A study of the hydrodynamics and vibration of structures subjected to environmental loads. It describes the interaction of hydrodynamics with the associated vibration of structures, giving simple explanations. Emphasis is placed on the applications of the theory and case studies are included.
Theoretical Fluid Dynamics by
This textbook gives an introduction to fluid dynamics based on flows for which analytical solutions exist, like individual vortices, vortex streets, vortex sheets, accretions disks, wakes, jets, cavities, shallow water waves, bores, tides, linear and non-linear free-surface waves, capillary waves, internal gravity waves and shocks. Advanced mathematical techniques ("calculus") are introduced and applied to obtain these solutions, mostly from complex function theory (Schwarz-Christoffel theorem and Wiener-Hopf technique), exterior calculus, singularity theory, asymptotic analysis, the theory of linear and nonlinear integral equations and the theory of characteristics. Many of the derivations, so far contained only in research journals, are made available here to a wider public
Introduction to Theoretical Hydrodynamics by 
