LibGuides: Combatant Craft and Expeditionary Vehicles: Essentials

Journals

Marine Technology Society Journal The Marine Technology Society Journal is the flagship publication of the Marine Technology Society. It publishes the highest caliber, peer-reviewed papers on subjects of interest to the society: marine technology, ocean science, marine policy and education. The Journal is dedicated to publishing timely special issues on emerging ocean community concerns while also showcasing general interest and student-authored works.
Ocean Engineering Ocean Engineering provides a medium for the publication of original research and development work in the field of ocean engineering. Topics covered include fixed and floating offshore platforms, pipelines and risers, cables and mooring, buoy technology, foundationg engineering, ocean mining, marine and offshore renewable energy, aquaculture engineering, and subsea engineering.
Journal of Maritime Engineering & Technology The Journal of Marine Engineering and Technology publishes papers concerned with scientific and theoretical research applied to all aspects of marine engineering and technology in addition to issues associated with the application of technology in the marine environment.
Engineering Science and Technology Engineering Science & Technology, a peer-reviewed quarterly engineering journal, publishes both theoretical and experimental high quality papers of permanent interest, not previously published in journals, in the field of engineering and applied science which aims to promote the theory and practice of technology and engineering.
Naval Engineers Journal The Naval Engineers Journal is published quarterly by the American Society of Naval Engineers. It is a journal for technical papers in the field of naval engineering.
Naval War College Review The Naval War College Review is an academic journal published by the US Navy's War College and covers public policy matters of interest to the maritime services.
Marine Technology and SNAME News The Technical papers in this quarterly flagship journal cover a broad spectrum of research on the latest technological breakthroughs, trends, concepts, and discoveries in the marine industry. SNAME News is packed with Society news and information on national, section, and local levels as well as updates on committee activities, meetings, seminars, professional conferences, and employment opportunities.
Jane's Defence Weekly Jane's Defence Weekly is a weekly magazine reporting on military and corporate affairs.
IEEE Transactions on Control Systems Technology The IEEE Transactions on Control Systems Technology publishes high quality technical papers on technological advances in control engineering. Control Systems Technology includes all aspects of control engineering needed to implement practical control systems, from analysis and design, through simulation and hardware.
Journal of Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering An international research journal, the Journal of Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering covers wide areas of naval architecture, marine offshore and ocean engineering and related fields.

Databases

ASME Digital Collection The ASME Digital Collection provides online access to journals, conference proceedings, and books published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Controlled Site (DoD and DoD Contractors Only) DTIC Online Access Controlled is the DTIC gateway to an enhanced collection of Department of Defense (DoD) unclassified, controlled information. This includes science and technology (S&T) and research and engineering (R&E) resources.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Public Site The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today.
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Xplore Digital Library Includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals; IET conference proceedings; IEEE published standards; IEEE Standards Dictionary Online.
Jane's Resource Portal This portal provides access to the following Jane's resources: Jane's Fighting Ships Jane's Unmanned Maritime Vehicles C4ISR & Mission Systems: Maritime Jane's Defense Weekly Jane's Weapons: Naval Jane's High-Speed Marine Transportation Jane's Marine Propulsion
Marine Technology Abstracts
National Technical Reports An archive of the largest collection of US government-sponsored technical reports.
Naval Vessel Register Information on ships and service craft that comprise the official inventory of the US Navy from the time of vessel authorization through its life cycle and disposal. It also includes ships that have been stricken but not disposed. Ships and service craft disposed of prior to 1987 are currently not included, however the data is gradually being added along with other updates.

Websites

2017 US Maritime Expeditionary Warfare Report (US Naval Insitute News)
American Special Ops
Multi-Agency Craft Conference (MACC)
National Defense Industrial Association Expeditionary Warfare The National Defense Industrial Association (NDIA) is a 501(c)(3) educational nonprofit that engages thoughtful and innovative leaders to promote the best policies, practices, products and technology for warfighters and others who ensure the safety and security of our nation.
Naval Facilities Engineering and Expeditionary Warfare Center
Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI)
Science.gov

Books

Advances in Maritime Technology and Engineering. by International Conference on Maritime Technology and Engineering (Creator), C. Guedes Soares (Editor), T. A. Santos (Editor) Advances in Maritime Technology and Engineering is dedicated to maritime transportation, ports as well as maritime safety and reliability. It further comprises sections dedicated to ship design, cruise ship design, and to the structural aspects of ship design, such as ultimate strength and composites, subsea structures as pipelines, and to ship building and ship repair. The Proceedings in Marine Technology and Ocean Engineering series is dedicated to the publication of proceedings of peer-reviewed international conferences dealing with various aspects of "Marine Technology and Ocean Engineering". The series includes the proceedings of the following conferences: the International Maritime Association of the Mediterranean (IMAM) conferences, the Marine Structures (MARSTRUCT) conferences, the Renewable Energies Offshore (RENEW) conferences and the Maritime Technology (MARTECH) conferences. The "Marine Technology and Ocean Engineering" series is also open to new conferences that cover topics on the sustainable exploration of marine resources in various fields, such as maritime transport and ports, usage of the ocean including coastal areas, nautical activities, the exploration and exploitation of mineral resources, the protection of the marine environment and is resources, and risk analysis, safety and reliability. The aim of the series is to stimulate advanced education and training through the wide dissemination of the results of scientific research
Call Number: *Available By Request
ISBN: 9781040125892
Publication Date: 2024
Control of Marine Vehicles by Karl Dietrich von Ellenrieder This textbook offers a comprehensive introduction to the control of marine vehicles, from fundamental to advanced concepts, including robust control techniques for handling model uncertainty, environmental disturbances, and actuator limitations.
Call Number: *Available By Request.
ISBN: 9783030750206
Publication Date: 2021-06-22

Click the Books & eBooks tab above to see even more books.

Professional Associations

American Society of Naval Engineers ASNE is the leading professional engineering society for engineers, scientists and allied professionals who conceive, design, develop, test, construct, outfit, operate and maintain complex naval and maritime ships, submarines and aircraft and their associated systems and subsystems. ASNE also serves the educators who train the professionals, researchers who develop related technology, and students who are preparing for the profession. Society activities provide support for the U.S. Navy; U.S. Coast Guard; U.S. Marine Corps; U.S. Merchant Marine and U.S. Army.
Combatant Craft Crewman Association The CCCA preserves the history and honors the spirit of "brotherhood" for all those who have supported the naval special warfare combatant craft crewmen, SEALS and their mission
Expeditionary Warfare Training Group, Atlantic (EWTGLANT) The mission of this group is to conduct training and instruction in the technique of naval expeditionary warfare with a focus on amphibious operations.
Marine Technology Society MTS is the leading international community of ocean engineers, technologists, policy makers, and educators. We promote awareness, understanding, advancement and application of marine technology. Let us show you how an MTS membership can support your work and connect you with other leaders in the field.

Start Your Research Here....

Request a TDNet/OpenAthens Account
Note: Available to Research Commons users at Atlantic, Carderock, Corona, Crane, DTRA, Indian Head, Keyport, Newport, Panama City, US Naval Observatory, and Office of Naval Research.

Find Even More Books!

Request a Book

Search Google Scholar

Questions? Contact Us

Research Commons Staff

Email Me

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>