Advances in Reliability, Failure and Risk Analysis by
This book collects select chapters on modern industrial problems related to uncertainties and vagueness in the expert domain of knowledge. The book further provides the knowledge related to application of various mathematical and statistical tools in these areas. The results presented in the book help the researchers and scientists in handling complicated projects in their domains. Useful to industrialists, academicians, researchers and students alike, the book aims to help managers and technical specialists in designing and implementation of reliability and risk programs as below: Ensure the system safety and risk informed asset management; Follow a proper strategy to maintain the mechanical components of the system; Schedule the proper actions throughout the product life cycle; Understand the structure and cost of a complex system; Plan the proper schedule to improve the reliability and life of the system; Identify unwanted failures and set up preventive and correction action.
Computational Intelligence in Sustainable Reliability Engineering by
This book focuses on developing and evolving advanced computational intelligence algorithms for the analysis of data involved in reliability engineering, material design, and manufacturing to ensure sustainability. Computational Intelligence in Sustainable Reliability Engineering unveils applications of different models of evolutionary algorithms in the field of optimization and solves the problems to help the manufacturing industries. Some special features of this book include a comprehensive guide for utilizing computational models for reliability engineering, state-of-the-art swarm intelligence methods for solving manufacturing processes and developing sustainable materials, high-quality and innovative research contributions, and a guide for applying computational optimization on reliability and maintainability theory. The book also includes dedicated case studies of real-life applications related to industrial optimizations.
Engineering Systems Reliability, Safety, and Maintenance by
Engineering Systems Reliability, Safety, and Maintenance: An Integrated Approach eliminates the need to consult many different and diverse sources in the hunt for the information required to design better engineering systems.
The Handbook of Reliability, Maintenance, and System Safety Through Mathematical Modeling by
The Handbook of Reliability, Maintenance, and System Safety through Mathematical Modeling discusses the many factors affect reliability and performance, including engineering design, materials, manufacturing, operations, maintenance, and many more. Reliability is one of the fundamental criteria in engineering systems design, with maintenance serving as a way to support reliability throughout a system’s life. Addressing these issues requires information, modeling, analysis and testing. Different techniques are proposed and implemented to help readers analyze various behavior measures (in terms of the functioning and performance) of systems.
Practical Reliability Engineering by
With emphasis on practical aspects of engineering, this bestseller has gained worldwide recognition through progressive editions as the essential reliability textbook. This fifth edition retains the unique balanced mixture of reliability theory and applications, thoroughly updated with the latest industry best practices.
Practical Reliability Engineering fulfils the requirements of the Certified Reliability Engineer curriculum of the American Society for Quality (ASQ). Each chapter is supported by practice questions, and a solutions manual is available to course tutors via the companion website.
Product Design for Engineers by
Develop key skills you'll need for your career in mechanical, industrial, aerospace, manufacturing, or automotive engineering with Product Design for Engineers. This empowering text explores techniques for managing innovation, entrepreneurship, and design and introduces you to the creative problem-solving method for product success. Case studies in every chapter explore issues of design for assembly, disassembly, reliability, maintainability, and sustainability. The book's interdisciplinary approach, step-by-step coverage, and helpful illustrations and charts give you everything you need to design cost-effective, innovative products.
Reliability, Maintainability, and Safety for Engineers by
Engineered products and systems are an important element of world economy and each year billions of dollars are spent to develop, manufacture, operate, and maintain various types of products and systems around the globe. This book integrates and combines three of those topics to meet today's needs for the engineers working in these fields.
Reliability, Maintainability, and Supportability by
This book helps systems engineers lead the development of systems and services whose reliability, maintainability, and supportability meet and exceed the expectations of their customers and promote success and profit for their suppliers. This book is organized into three major parts: reliability, maintainability, and supportability engineering. Within each part, there is material on requirements development, quantitative modelling, statistical analysis, and best practices in each of these areas. Heavy emphasis is placed on correct use of language. The author discusses the use of various sustainability engineering methods and techniques in crafting requirements that are focused on the customers’ needs, unambiguous, easily understood by the requirements’ stakeholders, and verifiable. Part of each major division of the book is devoted to statistical analyses needed to determine when requirements are being met by systems operating in customer environments.
Reliability, Maintainability and Risk by
For beginners, the book provides tactics on how to avoid pitfalls in this complex and wide field. For experts in the field, well-described, realistic, and illustrative examples and case studies add new insight and assistance. The author uses his 40 years of experience to create a comprehensive and detailed guide to the field, also providing an excellent description of reliability and risk computation concepts.
Reliability, Maintainability and Risk by
Reliability, Maintainability and Risk: Practical Methods for Engineers, Tenth Edition has taught reliability and safety engineers techniques to minimize process design, operation defects and failures for over 40 years. For beginners, the book provides tactics on how to avoid pitfalls in this complex and wide field. For experts in the field, well-described, realistic and illustrative examples and case studies add new insights and assistance. The author uses his more than 40 years of experience to create a comprehensive and detailed guide to the field, while also providing an excellent description of reliability and risk computation concepts. The book is organized into many parts, covering reliability parameters and costs, the history of reliability and safety technology, a cost-effective approach to quality, reliability and safety, how to interpret failure rates, a focus on the prediction of reliability and risk, a discussion of design and assurance techniques, and much more.
Reliability and Maintainability Assessment of Industrial Systems by
This book covers advanced reliability and maintainability knowledge as applied to recent engineering problems. It highlights research in the fields of reliability measures of binary and complex engineering systems, cost analysis, simulations, optimizations, risk factors, and sensitivity analysis. The book scrutinizes various advanced tools and techniques, methodology, and concepts to solve the various engineering problems related to reliability and maintainability of the industrial system at minimum cost and maximum profit. It consists of 15 chapters and offers a platform to researchers, academicians, professionals and scientists to enhance their knowledge and understanding the concept of reliability in engineering.
Reliability and Maintenance Modeling with Optimization by
Reliability and maintenance modeling with optimization is the most fundamental and interdisciplinary research area that can be applied to every technical and management field. Reliability and Maintenance Modeling with Optimization: Advances and Applications aims at providing the most recent advances and achievements in reliability and maintenance.
The book discusses replacement, repair, and inspection, offers estimation and statistical tests, covers accelerated life testing, explores warranty analysis manufacturing, and includes service reliability.
The targeted readers are researchers interested in reliability and maintenance engineering. The book can serve as supplemental reading in professional seminars for engineers, designers, project managers, and graduate students.
Reliability and Risk Analysis, 2nd Edition by
What Every Engineer Should Know About Reliability and Risk Analysis, Second Edition, emphasizes an introduction and explanation of the practical methods used in reliability and risk studies, with a discussion of their uses and limitations. It offers basic and advanced methods in reliability analysis that are commonly used in daily practice and provides methods that address unique topics such as dependent failure analysis, importance analysis, and analysis of repairable systems. The book goes on to present a comprehensive overview of modern probabilistic life assessment methods such as Bayesian estimation, system reliability analysis, and human reliability. End-of-chapter problems and a solutions manual are available to support any course adoptions.
Reliability Engineering by
Reliability Engineering is intended for use as an introduction to reliability engineering, including the aspects analysis, design, testing, production and quality control of engineering components and systems. Numerous analytical and numerical examples and problems are used to illustrate the principles and concepts. Expanded explanations of the fundamental concepts are given throughout the book, with emphasis on the physical significance of the ideas
Reliability Engineering by
Divided into three parts, Reliability Engineering, Second Edition handily describes the theories and their practical uses while presenting readers with real-world examples and problems to solve. Part I focuses on system reliability estimation for time independent and failure dependent models, helping engineers create a reliable design. Part II aids the reader in assembling necessary components and configuring them to achieve desired reliability objectives, conducting reliability tests on components, and using field data from similar components. Part III follows what happens once a product is produced and sold, how the manufacturer must ensure its reliability objectives by providing preventive and scheduled maintenance and warranty policies.
Reliability Engineering: Probabilistic Models and Maintenance Methods by
The second edition of Reliability Engineering aims to provide an understanding of reliability principles and maintenance planning to help accomplish these goals. This edition expands the treatment of several topics while maintaining an integrated introductory resource for the study of reliability evaluation and maintenance planning. The focus across all of the topics treated is the use of analytical methods to support the design of dependable and efficient equipment and the planning for the servicing of that equipment. The argument is made that probability models provide an effective vehicle for portraying and evaluating the variability that is inherent in the performance and longevity of equipment.
System Safety, Maintainability, and Maintenance for Engineers by
The safety, maintainability, and maintenance of systems have become more important than ever before. Global competition and other factors are forcing manufacturers to produce highly safe and easily maintainable engineering systems. This means that there is a definite need for safety, maintainability, and maintenance professionals to work closely during the system design and other phases of a project, and this book will help with that.