LibGuides: Electromagnetic Maneuver Warfare: Essentials

Journals

C4ISRNET ISSN: 2473-5213 | eISSN: 2473-5221 C4ISRNET is the premier content destination for defense and government communities to stay connected to technology and network innovations to ensure information dominance. Defense and Intelligence officials rely on C4ISRNET for information on advanced weapons platforms, sensor systems, and command and control centers that provide information advantage, battlefield dominance, speed of command and mission effectiveness.
Defence Technology ISSN: 2096-3459 | eISSN: 2214-9147 Defence Technology, a peer reviewed journal, is published bimonthly and aims to become the best international academic exchange platform for the research related to defence technology. It publishes original research papers having direct bearing on defence, with a balanced coverage on analytical, experimental, numerical simulation and applied investigations. It covers various disciplines of science, technology and engineering.
IEEE Microwave Magazine ISSN: 1527-3342 | eISSN: 1557-9581 IEEE Microwave Magazine includes the President's message, committee reports, and conference and meeting schedules and reports, of the IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society. The magazine also publishes reviewed tutorial and application articles as well as book reviews and regular columns. Technical articles describing any aspect of radio frequency/microwave through millimeter-waves and terahertz engineering within the IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society’s field of interest are welcome.
IEEE Security and Privacy ISSN: 1540-7993 | eISSN: 1558-4046 IEEE Security & Privacy is the premier magazine of the IEEE Computer and Reliability Societies for informing their members about recent and forthcoming advances in information technology pertaining to security, privacy, and dependability. The magazine seeks creative and novel perspectives on industry practices, research directions, and policy and regulatory matters. In addition to feature articles, special and themed issues, columns, and departments, experts from our community of interest provide insightful commentary on current issues and paradigm shifts via virtual roundtables and podcasts.
IEEE Transactions on Aerospace and Electronic Systems ISSN: 0018-9251 | eISSN: 1557-9603 IEEE Transactions on Aerospace and Electronic Systems focuses on the organization, design, development, integration, and operation of complex systems for space, air, ocean, or ground environment. These systems include, but are not limited to, navigation, avionics, spacecraft, aerospace power, radar, sonar, telemetry, defense, transportation, automated testing, and command and control.
IEEE Transactions on Antennas and Propagation ISSN: 0018-926X | eISSN: 1558-2221 The IEEE Transactions on Antennas & Propagation publishes full papers and shorter Communications on original contributions within the general topics of electromagnetics, antennas and wave propagation. Specifically the journal focuses on: antennas, including analysis, design, development, measurement, and testing; radiation, propagation, and the interaction of electromagnetic waves with discrete and continuous media; and applications and systems pertinent to antennas, propagation, and sensing, such as applied optics, millimeter- and sub-millimeter-wave techniques, antenna signal processing and control, radio astronomy, and propagation and radiation aspects of terrestrial and space-based communication, including wireless, mobile, satellite, and telecommunications.
IEEE Transactions on Electromagnetic Compatibility ISSN: 0018-9375 | eISSN: 1558-187X IEEE Transactions on Electromagnetic Compatibility publishes original and significant contributions related to all disciplines of electromagnetic compatibility (EMC) and relevant methods to predict, assess and prevent electromagnetic interference (EMI) and increase device/product immunity.
International Journal of Electronic Security and Digital Forensics ISSN: 1751-911X | eISSN: 1751-9128 IJESDF aims to establish dialogue in an ideal and unique setting for researchers and practitioners to have a knowledge resource, report and publish scholarly articles and engage in debate on various security-related issues, new developments and latest proven methodologies in the field of electronic security and digital forensics.
Joint Force Quarterly ISSN: 1070-0692 | eISSN: 1559-6702 Joint Force Quarterly (JFQ) is the Chairman's joint military and security studies journal designed to inform and educate national security professionals on joint and integrated operations; whole of government contributions to national security policy and strategy; homeland security; and developments in training and joint military education to better equip America's military and security apparatus to meet tomorrow's challenges while protecting freedom today.
Journal of Electromagnetic Dominance ISSN: 2766-1024 The Journal of Electromagnetic Dominance (JED) is the official publication of the Association of Old Crows (AOC), an independent, nonprofit, international professional association promoting public understanding in the science and practice of electromagnetic warfare (EW), signals intelligence (SIGINT) and related disciplines.
Progress in Electromagnetics Research (PIER) eISSN: 1559-8985 PIER published by The Electromagnetic Academy (USA), is a highly selective multidisciplinary journal with a mission to publish ground-breaking, high-quality, and new research and invited reviews of significance across all areas of photonics and electromagnetics.

Databases

Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Controlled Site (DoD and DoD Contractors Only) DTIC Online Access Controlled is the DTIC gateway to an enhanced collection of Department of Defense (DoD) unclassified, controlled information. This includes science and technology (S&T) and research and engineering (R&E) resources.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Public Site The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) serves the DoD community as the largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today.
Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) Over 112,700 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Xplore Digital Library Includes access to the full text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1893 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents; IEEE conference proceedings; IET journals; IET conference proceedings; IEEE published standards; and the IEEE Standards Dictionary.
Janes This portal provides access to the following Jane's resources: Jane's Fighting Ships Jane's Unmanned Maritime Vehicles C4ISR & Mission Systems: Maritime Jane's Defense Weekly Jane's Weapons: Naval Jane's High-Speed Marine Transportation Jane's Marine Propulsion.
Joint Staff Directives Electronic Library The Joint Staff Directives Electronic Library is the authoritative source on the NIPRNET for CJCS and JS Instructions, Manuals, Notices, and Guides. All directives on this site are unclassified. However, please note that the Limited Access library may contain directives marked FOUO. If you require additional assistance or are unable to locate a Directive, please contact their office at 703-697-6906 or DSN 227-6906.
SPIE Digital Library The SPIE Digital Library contains the world's largest collection of optics and photonics applied research. With more than 470,000 papers spanning biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging, the SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive research database available on optics and photonics research.

Professional Associations

Applied Computational Electromagnetics Society The Applied Computational Electromagnetics Society (ACES) provides a forum for issues relevant to numerical modeling in applied electromagnetics. The primary focus of ACES is on computational techniques, electromagnetics modeling software, and applications.
Association of Old Crows The Association of Old Crows is an organization for individuals who have common interests in Electronic Warfare (EW), Electromagnetic Spectrum Management Operations (EMSO), Cyber Electromagnetic Activities (CEMA), Information Operations (IO), and other information related capabilities. The Association of Old Crows provides a means of connecting members and organizations nationally and internationally across government, defense, industry, and academia to promote the exchange of ideas and information, and provides a platform to recognize advances and contributions in these fields.
IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society The IEEE Microwave Theory and Technology Society (formerly the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society) (MTT-S) is a transnational society with more than 13,000 members and 200 chapters worldwide. Our society promotes the advancement of microwave theory and its applications, including RF, microwave, millimeter-wave, and terahertz technologies.
Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE) The world’s largest professional association for electrical and electronics engineers. IEEE has more than 430,000 members in more than 160 countries; publishes a third of the world’s technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics; and is a leading developer of international standards related to telecommunications, information technology and power generation products and services.
National Marine Electronics Association The National Marine Electronics Association (NMEA) is a worldwide, member-based trade organization revolving around marine electronics interface standards, marine electronics installer training, and its annual marine electronics conference & expo. The NMEA and its members are committed to enhancing the technology and safety of marine electronics through installer training and interface standards.

Essential Books

Electromagnetic Interference and Electromagnetic Compatibility by L. Ashok Kumar Electromagnetic compatibility is concerned with the generation, transmission, and reception of electromagnetic energy. The book discusses about the basic principles of electromagnetic interference (EMI) and electromagnetic compatibility (EMC) including causes, events, and mitigation of issues. This book addresses the gap between theory and practice using case studies with design, experiments, and supporting analysis.
Call Number: *Available by Request
ISBN: 9781032419763
Publication Date: 2023-09-01
Electromagnetic Warfare Techniques by Department of the Army ATP 3-12.3 complements the electromagnetic warfare tactics presented in FM 3-12. ATP 3-12.3 provides doctrinal guidance and direction to the Army for conducting electromagnec warfare during Army operations. This publication provides a description of electromagnetic warfare roles, relationships, responsibilities, and capabilities to support Army and joint operations.
Call Number: Digital Copy Available Online
Publication Date: January 2023
Fighting in the Electromagnetic Spectrum by Thomas Wildenberg Naval warfare was confined for centuries to surface combat or undersea clashes. In the twentieth century aerial warfare became the third domain and shortly thereafter, the electromagnetic spectrum also appeared. In Fighting in the Electromagnetic Spectrum, author Thomas Wildenberg provides the first book covering these aircraft, their missions, and the methodology of conducting combat in all its forms along this fourth domain, the electromagnetic spectrum.
Call Number: *Available by Request
ISBN: 9781682478493
Publication Date: 2023-08-15

Websites

Air Land Sea Space Application Center (ALSSA) ALSSA is a multi-Service organization established by the doctrine centers to develop tactical-level solutions of multi-Service interoperability issues consistent with Joint and Service doctrine.
Combat Electromagnetic Environment Simulator (CEESIM) CEESIM provides the radio frequency (RF) simulation of multiple, simultaneous emitters linked to static/dynamic platforms required to faithfully simulate true combat conditions. Robust simulations offer the most affordable means of testing and validating effectiveness of sophisticated electronic warfare equipment.
Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA) The Defense Information Systems Agency equips our nation’s Warfighters with the IT and telecommunication resources required to stay connected, fight and win on land, at sea, in the air, space and in cyberspace – anywhere, at any time, against any adversary. Learn more about their priorities in the DISA Next Strategy, which aligns their goals with the DOD’s objectives for global operations from fiscal years 2025 to 2029.
Defense Systems Information Analysis Center The Defense Systems Information Analysis Center (DSIAC) is a component of the U.S. Department of Defense’s (DoD's) Information Analysis Center (IAC) enterprise, serving the defense enterprise of DoD and federal government users and their supporting academia and industry partners. DSIAC generates, collects, researches, analyzes, synthesizes, and disseminates scientific and technical information to DoD and federal government users.
EMI/EMC Video tour at NIWC Atlantic This video features the many capabilities of the Electromagnetic Interference and Capability Testing Lab at NIWC Atlantic. These valuable labs ensure equipment can handle multiple levels of electromagnetic stress so they never fail to perform for the warfighter.
Georgia Tech Research Institute The Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI) is the nonprofit, applied research organization of the Georgia Institute of Technology (Georgia Tech). We develop advanced technology solutions and large-scale system prototypes to address the most difficult problems in national security, the state of Georgia, and the overall human condition.
MIT Tactical Defense Systems Lab We research emerging systems and sensors, such as radar, jammers, or infrared detectors, which other countries might use to jeopardize the ability of U.S. Air Force aircraft to be survivable and effective during operations. Through experimentation and data analysis, we gauge the potential impact the emerging systems might have on aircraft.
Naval Information Warfare Center Atlantic Advancing Technology for Today & Tomorrow's Warfighter. We are home to the DOD’s top scientists, engineers, and technicians in the information warfare battlespace. We are forward-based, forward-deployed and globally positioned with America’s warfighters. The Information Technology (IT) and electronic systems engineering, operations and support capabilities that NIWC Atlantic provides has a long history in the Continental United States (CONUS) regions.
Naval Meteorology and Oceanography Command The Naval Meteorology and Oceanography Command defines and exploits METOC (Meteorology and Oceanography) Effects and delivrs decision superiority from sub-seabed to the stars. They aim to exploit the environment to close kill chains and maximize Fleet safety, access, maneuver, and lethality.
NSWC Dahlgren Division The Naval Surface Warfare Center Dahlgren Division originally established itself as the major testing area for naval guns and ammunition. Today, it continues to provide the military with the development and integration of warfare systems for the warfighter, warfighting and the future fleet. Their strategic focuses include integrated combat power, hypersonic weapon systems, and intelligent automation.
Office of Naval Research Code 31 The Office of Naval Research is the catalyst of future naval power, ensuring technological dominance for our fleet and force. Within ONR, Code 31 supports research in Mathematics, Electronics, Computer & Information Sciences and their applications in Command & Control, Communications, Cyber, EW, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance.
RVJ Institute for Electromagnetic Spectrum Operations The RVJ Institute is a not-for-profit center of excellence dedicated to advancing the art and science of EMSO (Electromagnetic Spectrum Operations). It fosters collaborative learning by bringing together world-class experts to discuss challenges within the conceptual framework of EMS Superiority. It maintains a deep understanding of the EMS as an operating domain, empowering its members to conceive critical open standards needed to accommodate the many users of the EMS.
The Sensors and Electromagnetic Applications Laboratory (SEAL) The Sensors and Electromagnetic Applications Laboratory's research falls into four primary areas: intelligence, surveillance, and reconnaissance (ISR); air and missile defense; foreign material exploitation and electromagnetic systems; and electronic attack/electronic protection (EA/EP). SEAL develops advanced signal and data processing methods for acoustic sensors and multi-sensor intelligence exploitation architectures and algorithms covering all wavebands.
System Survivability Key Performance Parameter The System Survivability KPP is intended to promote the development of critical warfighter capability that can survive kinetic (i.e., traditional, non-traditional, and chemical, biological, radiological, and nuclear (CBRN)) and non-kinetic (cyber and electromagnetic spectrum (EMS)) threats across domains and applicable environment including space. The System Survivability KPP supports three system oriented objectives: prevention, mitigation in tactically relevant time, and recovery from threats and fires.

Related Guides

Start Your Research Here....

Request a TDNet/OpenAthens Account
Note: Available to Research Commons users at Atlantic, Carderock, Corona, Crane, DTRA, Indian Head, Keyport, Newport, Panama City, US Naval Observatory, and Office of Naval Research.

Find Even More Books!

Request a Book

Search Google Scholar

Questions? Contact Us

Research Commons Staff

Email Me

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>